We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we found Isolabella sooner!”
Review of Isola Bella - CLOSED

Isola Bella
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wished we found Isolabella sooner!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, very welcoming. Super menu, nothing too much trouble. Will visit when we are next in area.
Maggie and Dave

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 596Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed in Devizes uk and wanted a decent local restaorant. saw this place ait was wonderfull. staff very pleasnt and helpfull. The owner also served us and was also very helpfull. Food was delicious and not over priced. A brilliant evening. Will recommend to all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank les g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Italian Cooking”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Visiting Devizes at the weekend from Bristol went to Isola Bella by chance. Ended by being amazed by the quality of food, service & price. I would love to have restaurant of this standard near us. The place is run by an Italian family who take extreme care over the preparation and cooking. The result is just what Italian food is about - simple dishes made with fresh ingredients & passion. It appears that this restaurant has maintained this standard for 20 years. Amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality home cooked Italian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for a while now. The food is locally sourced, and the specials really are special (like the nettle pesto they had on the board recently). The food is excellent and the staff attentive and friendly (and always willing to have a laugh and a joke). The prices are always reasonable and if you like good quality Italian food, I would definitely recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The only place in Devizes we can take friends and family and guarantee a great meal and brilliant evening. Never had a bad (or even average) meal here and never met anyone who has.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevLss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isola Bella also viewed

 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing