We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Four seasons public house - CLOSED

Four seasons public house
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

called in whilst on a walk from the Caravan and Camping Club site to the Four Seasons for a meal greeted by a very cheerful and helpful chap food was of very good quality and at a very reasonable price very pleasant atmosphere highly recommended will certainly visit again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes
Level Contributor
399 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Excellent pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I ate here one lunchtime. The staff are very friendly and the food was very good. Worth having lunch in but never yet had dinner here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohawk1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great staff and good value food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and myself called in to the four Seasons on a Thursday evening.All the tables were currently full.The very cheerful guy said just hold on for a short while and we will get you seated.Sure enough he came and found us on the sofa and showed us to a table.We chose the 2 steak meals and a bottle wine for under £20.Beautiful steak we both cleared the plates.The guy was very attentive all evening without over doing it.I can truly recommend this place.Customer service here is brilliant...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
204 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch time stop en-route to Bristol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We needed a light lunch and drink and this pub looked inviting. The barman was very pleasant and the menu for sandwiches was good too. We did not have long to wait for the sandwiches which were well filled with side salad. Together with our glass of beer it made a nice break in our journey. Will call again when passing that way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level Contributor
399 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Great Pub and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have ate and drunk here on a number of occasions being local. The staff are very friendly and the food id very good. I will go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohawk1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four seasons public house also viewed

 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing