We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe it.”
Review of Cafe Nero Devizes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Nero Devizes
Ranked #5 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Devizes
Restaurant details
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't believe it.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was a frequent user of this coffee shop. I however no longer go in. Since the original manager has left the standards of customer service have been appealing. The two or three times I have been on and served by new people they have been sullen, sour faced and one was just plain dam rude (I believe she is the new manager) the coffee standards have fallen significantly. From two of the best bristas in town to having no one able to make a cappuccino. Disappointed to say the least. Caffe Nero is by far my favourite coffee brand but the Devizes branch is far from what should be affected. Avoid at all costs. The new costa is by far better

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chickyandtgedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wingfield, Trowbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a coffee and light snack”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When in Devizes, usually go here for a nice coffee and something light to eat.

Clean, tidy and stylish surroundings with a few tables outside also.

Good choice of coffees and one of the few to offer chocolate and cinnamon sprinkles as well as cinnamon syrup.

Nice range of light snacks.

A good place to chill when shopping!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tepid coffee, no loo paper”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Quite friendly welcome from staff, coffee would have been better if it had been hot. Nice pastries. No loo paper even though they claim to inspect the loo about 6 times a day - pity they don't check the loo paper. Plenty of other places in Devizes for coffee so we won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I reckon this is the best coffee in Devizes (and there's an awful lot to choose from!) Nothing else to say but there's a minimum of 100 characters!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank noirmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm smile to welcome you :)”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I love caffe Nero
Been to Bath/Gunwharf Quays/Salisbury/Bristol/Marlborough/Chippenham Neros as well.
With this being my local I love it!
Warm smile and a hello is always a good start.
Good for going on your own/family time/visiting with your lived one.

My favourite is milkshake vanilla or chocolate AND squinty cream :0 so happy :)

Clean tables, the only negative I would mention is the loo gets used a lot and the staff should pay attention to a quick check of the loos and a wipe around of the sink and toilet bowl area and little mop up of floor.

Staff are lovey, always happy to assist but going that extra customer service and valuing the customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muggling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Nero Devizes also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to Cafe Nero Devizes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing