We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean friendly cafe”
Review of Little House of Coffee - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little House of Coffee
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A clean friendly cafe”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A lovely clean friendly cafe in this quiet Mkt town.I found the latte was a really smooth coffee. Staff very friendly & helpful. Sausage sandwich was very tasty. Would recommend a visit if you visit Devizes

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could be so much more”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Why are these people not making the most of an historic building and a wonderful setting - dull and charmless surroundings inside, boring uninspiring food - we sat outside simply because it was boring inside nothing seemed to attempt to inspire you to revisit - should have simply gone to costa instead!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Did we go there on a bad day?”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Smiles were lacking from those that took our orders and it all seemed a bit like we should have gone somewhere else.
We sat upstairs as there were no spare tables downstairs. No atmosphere. A bit like a doctors waiting room. Not possible to have a conversation in without whispering.
All a bit of a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevins1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Fantastic - as always”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Lovely little cafe right in the middle of this lovely market town. Excellent location and great service. Great food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohawk1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“DISGUSTING FOOD”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I recently went to the Little House of Coffee and ordered cheese on toast and coffee. After waiting over 20 minutes I asked how much longer my order would be. There was no apology from the young girl and when she came back she said it would be a few more minutes. 10 minutes later it arrived - I could not believe my eyes when she put it on the table. There were two pieces of bread which had barely been toasted on one side only and then on top of that they had put grated cheese which looked as though it had just been thrown all over it and onto the plate but worst of all the cheese had not then been put back under the grill and melted it was just left on top of the bread and sploshed all over the plate - disgusting.There wasn't any garnish nothing just this unmelted grated cheese all over the bread and plate - it looked as though it had just been scooped up off the floor - I have never seen anything like it in all my life. Obviously it wasn't fit for human consumption and I would advise people not to go anywhere near this dump. Very unprofessional and disgusting food and service - they need to be checked out by Health and Safety!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little House of Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing