We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST”
Review of Little House of Coffee - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little House of Coffee
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We often stop off here for coffee but this time decided to try the cooked breakfast and we were not disappointed. My husband opted for the large breakfast and I chose the small. Everything was well presented and cooked to perfection and set us up for the day. The Little House of Coffee is friendly and welcoming and we will certainly eat here again. Such a shame that Costa Coffee and other coffee chains have set up business in Devizes when there are places like the Little House of Coffee who offer a much better service and much tastier coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A clean friendly cafe”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A lovely clean friendly cafe in this quiet Mkt town.I found the latte was a really smooth coffee. Staff very friendly & helpful. Sausage sandwich was very tasty. Would recommend a visit if you visit Devizes

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Could be so much more”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Why are these people not making the most of an historic building and a wonderful setting - dull and charmless surroundings inside, boring uninspiring food - we sat outside simply because it was boring inside nothing seemed to attempt to inspire you to revisit - should have simply gone to costa instead!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Did we go there on a bad day?”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Smiles were lacking from those that took our orders and it all seemed a bit like we should have gone somewhere else.
We sat upstairs as there were no spare tables downstairs. No atmosphere. A bit like a doctors waiting room. Not possible to have a conversation in without whispering.
All a bit of a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevins1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Fantastic - as always”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Lovely little cafe right in the middle of this lovely market town. Excellent location and great service. Great food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohawk1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little House of Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing