We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of Franco's

Franco's
Ranked #36 of 80 Restaurants in Devizes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Best pizza around, lovely atmosphere for a good nite out or just a lunch you can't beat this place, the staff are attentive despite being very busy, the food comes out quickly and is hot, we had a fantastic nite here we will definitely be back soon

Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    24
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Cuisine in Somerset”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went to this fabulous little restaurant in Devizes on 23rdMarch 2014 .There were 4 of us . We hadn't booked but in a short space of time , they kindly fitted us in and we were pleased with the results . The ambience was good as were the staff , a family affair I think . Our mains filled us up and it was all great . Thanks for the experience Franco's , we loved it .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debs54Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A taste of little Italy at home.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Love their pizza's and although snug its got an authentic feel to it, the owners are Sardinian and lovely. Book though or you will be disapointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beakerpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good fun. Good service”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I eat at Franco's with a group of 12 for business, we pre ordered our choice in the afternoon, when we arrived the tables where set and ready, drinks ordered and promptly delivered to the table, the food was delivered to the table swiftly and accurately, the two waitresses were attentive and helpful, The food as expected, and plentiful, with no issues from any of the group, the restaurant is rustic, and the chintzy table clothes did give it a slight cafe feel, overall a very pleasant experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank I C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My girlfriend and I went here for a meal - we booked for 7.30pm on a Thursday night, luckily as the place filled up very quiickly after we got there. The service was good and well timed, the waitress was lovely (English not great but she made up for it with a beaming smile and great service), the food was fab and generously proportioned, and we got a complimentary amaretto at the end! The two of us had starters, mains (including one steak), a carafe of the lovely house red, and shared a dessert, and the bill came to around £55... so great value for money too. Definitely a great place to eat in Devizes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franco's also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to Franco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing