We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ceelgee
Bristol, United Kingdom

Gluten free afternoon tea

Review of Whatley Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024via mobile
We were having afternoon tea as a treat for our birthdays. We thought it was good value and the surroundings are wonderful.
We had one normal, one vegetarian and one gluten free selection. All of them were excellent and was just the right amount of food.

Very pleased that the gluten free one was as good a selection as the others. A real treat!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this review
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Good evening,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthdays with us and so great to hear that your dietary requirements were catered for to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon!

Warmest regards, Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.6 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Official Site
2.9 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £225
2.1 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£115
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Whatley Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Vio.com
4.4 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£230
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £216
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Vio.com
    £226
3.7 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Snooty Fox Hotel
Tripadvisor
£163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £163
3.7 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £120
3.7 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£187
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £187
3.8 miles from Whatley Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Easton Grey
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
1,006
174
54
34
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,006
174
54
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu dining room afternoon tea the general manager michelin star worth every penny attention to detail stunning hotel dining experience before dinner superior room special treat relaxing break sandwiches service charge main restaurant from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Absolutly beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Amazing service and room with all the things you could want to have. We took advantage of the lovely spa where I had a wonderful, relaxing massage. Dinner in the restaurant was also perfect - beautiful food, great service. The perfect early Christmas present.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T7732KGkatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Good evening,

Thank you for your review of your experience with us here at Whatley. We are so glad that the service and room lived up to both our and your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Warmest regards, Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon, it was fantastic. The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are warm and professional and it has great facilities. We tried everything there: the spa and treatments, the bar, both restaurants, the gym and the surrounding walks. We couldn't find a fault. The Dining Room and the fine dining experience was a personal highlight, the food was creative and exquisite, paired with great wine.
The location is beautiful too, within driving distance you can go to local walks and country pubs.

Room tip: Book a spa treatment in advance!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Good evening,

A short note to thank you for the most lovely review of your experience with us. We are so glad that we made your honeymoon all the more magical and glad that the dining room by chef Ricki blew you away. We look forward to welcoming you again to Whatley Manor soon.

Warmest regards, Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Elegant and sophisticated luxury set in beautiful surroundings. Spa is first class and we enjoyed full use of all the facilities - would strongly recommend. Our bedroom, room 12, was spacious and very tastefully furnished and the overall property was immaculate - you can tell Whatley Manor is cared for by a team of true professionals. We dined in Grey’s restaurant, food and service was spot on, quality and excellence all delivered whilst in comfortable surroundings. All of the team are a credit to the property and a special thank you to Amanda, Sue and Sebastian. This hotel is recognised for its sustainability measures, which are informative without creating any friction to the experience. Thank you and well done team Whatley!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Good afternoon James,

Thank you for your such kind feedback, we are so glad that yourself and Viv enjoyed yourselves and felt showered with luxury. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the wider team who made your stay so special and we hope to see you both again soon.

With warmest regards,

Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Beautiful hotel and the best service we have ever received. The whole staff from reception to spa to restaurant was impeccable. The perfect getaway to feel relaxed and completely looked after.

We really didn’t want to leave and come back to reality. Fully recommend.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meander17788002275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your humbling feedback, I will definitely ensure that this is passed on to our teams for their reading. We hope that we can invite you back to Whatley again soon.

Warmest regards,

Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

This was our second stay at Whatley Manor in 2 months, an absolutely beautiful experience. We are hoping to return for one of the bespoke Chef suppers that are taking place in March. Our Junior Suite ( room 10 ) had amazing views and space and had everything we could want. Thank you to all the team for looking after us and we hope to see you very soon.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oliver Harris, Guest Services / Front Office at Whatley Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Good morning,

Many thanks for your review. We really hope to see you at chefs event, it promises to be a showstopper of an event and hope that we will be able to accommodate you in room 10 if you do come back to stay!

Warm regards,

Oliver H (Hotel Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews