We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Church View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Spacious lounge with log burner
Well equipped kitchen
Village duck pond
Tetbury Market Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malmesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmajK633...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a lovely relaxing week at this beautiful cottage. It's location is perfect, in a quiet village, but close to many places to visit. The children really didn't want to come home! Would certainly recommend a stay here. Thank you Jo and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Hi Emma, Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazou164
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice cottage in a beautiful little village”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent communication with hosts. The house was lovely and comfortable with everything you might need. Some nice little attentions such as some fresh milk and a cake to welcome us. Very well located, in a beautiful village and a quick drive to interesting sights.
The beds could be a little more comfortable, but this is being picky.
We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments. We will see what we can do about the beds. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaO194
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Gorgeous cottage in a great location. Was postcard perfect & couldn’t fault it. Would definitely return. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Hi Lisa, Thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline N
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cottage perfect loved the log burner,Kitchen very well equipped and all rooms are very spacious.Would love to stay again some time .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Happy new year and thanks for your lovely review. We hope you can stay again soon. Thanks Jo & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triflesud...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well placed for local attractions. In a lovely quiet village setting.
We made good use of the wood burning stove. All in all very good accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again sometime. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nawtcher
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in quiet village, idea base for exploring”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were impressed from arrival, the cottage is well presented from the outside and on the inside too. The village is lovely and quiet, and although lacking a local shop, this wasn't a problem for us as we were spending our days out and could visit a supermarket in one of the nearby towns before returning for the evening if we needed provisions.
The cottage was clean and tidy, the bedding was warm, towels were provided (although we had brought our own) and all the essentials for a stay were covered.
We'd happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you again sometime. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We hope you can come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing