We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stiling Hayes

Stiling Hayes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malmesbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stiling Hayes
Ranked #4 of 17 Malmesbury B&B and Inns
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and felt completely at home from the moment we arrived until departure. Jane and Steve were very helpful and the home-baking was always gratefully received on our daily returns from cycling trips in the vicinity. Our room was very comfortable and well presented and it's position at the rear of the house ensured that it was very peaceful and we always had a great night's sleep. The outlook from the room over the garden and adjacent farmland was very pleasant. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with a comprehensive choice available every day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Malmsbury is a lovely town nearby or there is a local pub with a wide supper menu just up the road.
The rooms are pretty, with views over rolling fields and are well appointed. TV, lots of shower products, crisp cotton sheets and fluffy towels.
We received a warm welcome when we booked up at the last minute.
There is a wide breakfast menu and our, specially cooked hot breakfast was delicious, lovely fresh produce and organic yoghurt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding at Abbey House. A great B and B in a lovely area. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and the en suite is excellent. The view is pleasant, and garden is pretty: we sat outside in the sun for an hour or two on the last morning. Chose breakfast from a comprehensive choice, and it was very tasty - good ingredients and well cooked; four jugs containing a variety of chilled fruit juices were very welcome, as we both had a drink or three on the previous evenings! Jane and Steve are very relaxed and friendly. Would book again without hesitation if we were ever in the are again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedoubleyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is the first time I've written a review but having just stayed at stiling hayes feel compelled to review it.

The house itself is stunning and the room did not disapoint. Upon our arrival we were offered freshly brewed coffee and chocolate biscuits. Jane instantly makes u feel welcome. The bed and pillows were wonderful and we had a very peacful night's sleep, waking to the view of the beautiful garden and fields as far as the eye can see.

Jane had bought some soya milk especially for me which was lovely. They provide a cute menu so u can choose what hot breakfast you'd like after enjoying cereal and yoghurt. The breakfast was the full monty. All the ingredients are of exceptional quality and includes beans and hash brown.

We didn't want to leave and spent time talking to the owners.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed for two nights end of June.Jayne and Steve made us feel so welcome,from the greeting on our arrival to our goodbye on departure,everything was fantastic.Our room was gorgeous,with beautiful views of their garden and the surrounding fields,and no need to worry if you happen to forget anything because toiletries etc are all provided if needed.The breakfast is ample choice, and all freshly cooked,sets you up for the day.!!We would certainly go back and definitely recommend Jayne and Steve's little haven to our family and friends.If you do happen to read this Jayne the "Lemon Cake" was scrumptious.

Thank you again.

Alison & Clive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just back from a wedding in the Cotswold town of Malmesbury. We stayed 3 nights with Jayne and Steve.
It is very hard to put into words what a beautiful place to stay, both the exterior and interior are both in pristine condition, and nothing too much for our hosts. The rooms are very spacious with en-suite facilities. The breakfast is plentiful and well cooked. With meals served at The Red Bull a short walk away this makes Stiling Hayes a perfect base for planning a holiday in the Cotswolds. We will certainly return in the summer of 2012. Jayne and Steve’s hospitality is second to none, which will inevitably make their business grow and grow.

Eileen and Keith.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in early August. Jayne and Steve are great hosts. They make you feel like family guests. The rooms are new, very well portioned and laid out. Great breakfast. Stilling Hayes is a little way out of town but a very easy walk into Malmesbury. We would certainly go back and have already recommended Stiling Hayes to family & friends.

I know the B&B is a new venture for Jayne and Steve. I hope it goes well. If our experience is anything to go by it will.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macheath21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmesbury
1.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Priory Inn
The Priory Inn
#4 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.5 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stiling Hayes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiling Hayes

Property: Stiling Hayes
Address: 1 Stiling Hayes | Sherston Road, Malmesbury, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Malmesbury
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Stiling Hayes Malmesbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing