We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly pleasurable B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stiling Hayes

Stiling Hayes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malmesbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stiling Hayes
Ranked #4 of 17 Malmesbury B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly pleasurable B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Very hospitable, Jayne & Steve made us very welcome even though we had not pre-booked. Impeccable service and immaculately clean and appointed. thank you for a wonderful stay, great conversation, and rural views.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JF D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Didn't know Malmesbury at all so this was a great find. We only booked 2 days beforehand, Jane and Steve were very welcoming and the house was warm and comfortable, they had lots of local info and breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionA342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and felt completely at home from the moment we arrived until departure. Jane and Steve were very helpful and the home-baking was always gratefully received on our daily returns from cycling trips in the vicinity. Our room was very comfortable and well presented and it's position at the rear of the house ensured that it was very peaceful and we always had a great night's sleep. The outlook from the room over the garden and adjacent farmland was very pleasant. Breakfast was cooked to perfection with a comprehensive choice available every day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Malmsbury is a lovely town nearby or there is a local pub with a wide supper menu just up the road.
The rooms are pretty, with views over rolling fields and are well appointed. TV, lots of shower products, crisp cotton sheets and fluffy towels.
We received a warm welcome when we booked up at the last minute.
There is a wide breakfast menu and our, specially cooked hot breakfast was delicious, lovely fresh produce and organic yoghurt.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding at Abbey House. A great B and B in a lovely area. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and the en suite is excellent. The view is pleasant, and garden is pretty: we sat outside in the sun for an hour or two on the last morning. Chose breakfast from a comprehensive choice, and it was very tasty - good ingredients and well cooked; four jugs containing a variety of chilled fruit juices were very welcome, as we both had a drink or three on the previous evenings! Jane and Steve are very relaxed and friendly. Would book again without hesitation if we were ever in the are again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedoubleyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is the first time I've written a review but having just stayed at stiling hayes feel compelled to review it.

The house itself is stunning and the room did not disapoint. Upon our arrival we were offered freshly brewed coffee and chocolate biscuits. Jane instantly makes u feel welcome. The bed and pillows were wonderful and we had a very peacful night's sleep, waking to the view of the beautiful garden and fields as far as the eye can see.

Jane had bought some soya milk especially for me which was lovely. They provide a cute menu so u can choose what hot breakfast you'd like after enjoying cereal and yoghurt. The breakfast was the full monty. All the ingredients are of exceptional quality and includes beans and hash brown.

We didn't want to leave and spent time talking to the owners.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed for two nights end of June.Jayne and Steve made us feel so welcome,from the greeting on our arrival to our goodbye on departure,everything was fantastic.Our room was gorgeous,with beautiful views of their garden and the surrounding fields,and no need to worry if you happen to forget anything because toiletries etc are all provided if needed.The breakfast is ample choice, and all freshly cooked,sets you up for the day.!!We would certainly go back and definitely recommend Jayne and Steve's little haven to our family and friends.If you do happen to read this Jayne the "Lemon Cake" was scrumptious.

Thank you again.

Alison & Clive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmesbury
1.2 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Horse & Groom Inn
The Horse & Groom Inn
#1 of 3 in Charlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stiling Hayes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiling Hayes

Property: Stiling Hayes
Address: 1 Stiling Hayes | Sherston Road, Malmesbury, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Malmesbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Malmesbury
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Stiling Hayes Malmesbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing