We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“25th Anniversary”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautifully converted cotswold-stone Coach House . A wonderful, relaxing holiday awaits.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautifully converted cotswold-stone Coach House . A wonderful, relaxing holiday awaits.
The bedroom leads to your private garden. The bedroom has a vaulted ceiling with chandelier.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our beautifully converted cotswold-stone Coach House . A wonderful, relaxing holiday awaits.
The bedroom leads to your private garden.
The bedroom has a vaulted ceiling with chandelier.
Bathroom with rolltop bath
Beautiful handmade oak panelling.
Modern dining and kitchen with space for 4.
The kitchen is well equipt. A delicious welcome tray is provided too.
Very comfortable seating for 3.
The Coach House has dedicated parking for 1 car. Additional parking is available on request.
Your private garden is  boarded by the ancient garden wall providing shade and a wonderful setting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Malmesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
183Ruth
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary ”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic place great service from owners from start to finish.

Arrived for a mid week break to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Greeted by Jenny who showed us round, lovely welcome tray including home made cake. The place was warm and absolutely spotless! High quality furnishings, bed and bedding lush! Throws provided for the dog to be able to sleep on the sofa which we have never experienced before. Everything so homely and very well equipped - we cooked most days and nothing was missing (another first).

Location ideal for us as townies; 10 min walk into Malmsbury where there are plenty of shops pubs and places to eat (recommend the Smoking Dog and the Old Bell). We did the 3 mile round Malmsbury walk which was great albeit muddy but it is December! We also visited Westonbirt Aboretum twice which had lovely wooded walks - off lead and safe for our dog.

Had a fantastic time and will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly scrumptious”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a lovely place to stay. Lived up to all expectations. You couldn't want for a better place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
We are delighted that you have enjoyed staying in The Coach House, and hope we will be able to welcome you back to Malmesbury in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Truly perfect in every way! ”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for the Easter bank holiday.

Contact with the owner via email was very personable from start to finish.

I was in love with this place as soon as we pulled onto the driveway.

It was perfect! Beautiful homemade cake on arrival with a bottle of wine.

The decor was delectable. Simple and stunning. The bathroom was lush and the roll top bath was so good I had two very long soaks with a glass of chilled wine, relaxing cd on in the background (that was in the coach house already with CD player) BLISS!

The bedding and pillows etc were so comfy. Soak and sleep bedding which I loved....so much that I even purchased the same pillows we liked them so much.

The garden was great. Enclosed and safe for our little baby bulldog Frankie aged mths. He loved it. We bought his crate from home and put this in the nuck at the top of the stairs in the amazing lounge.

I just cannot say enough about this place.

WE LOVED IT!! We will be rebooking ASAP!!

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevePugh...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this lovely place for a weekend early autumn 2015.
Top quality throughout the property. Ideal for a weekend escape. Owners made us very welcome with homemade cake and fresh eggs on arrival. Would highly recommend this. A great location to explore the local area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing