We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marlborough, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShellDB
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly peaceful”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I am well known amongst my friends for finding 'little gems' of places to stay and Buckerfields Barn apartments is certainly no exception. I was looking for somewhere tranquil to 'get away from it all' on my own for a few days to revise for my final uni exam and this was ideal. My revision spot in the conservatory was perfect and the outlook over the nursery and countryside absolutely delightful. Being a country girl at heart, I was pleased to see a fox in the adjoining field one morning as I drew back the curtains, starting my day with a smile despite my revision plans!

Terry made me feel very welcome and the wine, fresh produce and pretty posy of flowers was very much appreciated. Small touches like this mean a lot to me.

I will most certainly return - but without my study books next time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We are so pleased that you were able to study in peace despite the wildlife distractions. A lot of time can be frittered away just watching the kites and buzzards wheeling around in the big skies over the nursery. Don't get too friendly with the fox, it was probably after our hens, and if he gets them we won't have any eggs for you next time!
you visit, which we hope you will do. Thank you for staying with us. Sonia & Terence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowtoes2...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I lovely holiday accommodation The little cottage had every think we needed home from home The gardens were amazing
we also love the extras that were left for us on arrival the fresh bread and eggs and wine and little posy of flowers
We couldn't have been made more welcome to this cosy little place
There was so much to do Marlbrough town was lovely we enjoy Avebury too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and discovered lots of things to see and do. The Wiltshire countryside is so beautiful at the moment, bursting at the seams with blossom and new foliage. Sonia & Terence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIP1961
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We used this property as a "temporary home" between our house sale / completion on our new house and it was perfect for our needs. The property was well equipped and provided everything that we needed to continue living "normally" e.g. cooking Sunday lunch and doing our laundry. The location is great; ample parking, pretty surroundings, excellent walking with access to the Ridgeway close by and a lovely village to hand with a decent local for food and drink. If you're a bird watcher ask for apartment 4 if available; the conservatory looking out over fields and the Ridgeway had us reaching for the binoculars on many an occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lola08201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing Location, beautiful surroundings-town also nearby. Highly Recommended, Lovely owners-First Class service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor was lovely
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect country home from home”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nestled in a country village just 3 miles from Marlborough with its fabulous farmers market twice a week, we couldn't have asked for more. The apartment exceeded expectations as it was so beautifully furnished and more spacious than you would expect from a 1 bed place. We both smiled and said mmm we could live here.Sonia gave us a warm welcome with wine,bread,milk and eggs, knowing we were arriving from a long overseas journey. The apartments are attached to a Garden Nursery and being a keen gardener I could have spent hours looking around here & seeking out Sonia for tips, but so much to do. We are walkers so loved to get up onto the Ridgeway. Unfortunately the weather wasn't overly kind to us the week we stayed, but it didn't prevent us from enjoying the visit. The underfloor heating made us even more relaxed on rainy days. And there are a couple of pubs in the village, and plenty of leaflets in the apartments on things to do in the area. We actually did Oxford & the Cotswolds in day trips from here too, aswell as Devizes, Avebury, and nearby Aldbourne. We'll definitely be back, it was so comfortable & quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Comfort and spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
Rennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything one could want.........and more !”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I live in France and wanted somewhere to stay for the coldest part of the Winter, so as to cut-down on the need for "fire-building" in our old farmhouse, and to be close to our daughter and family over Christmas. We chose Marlborough as we think it's a superb town, and it's only 10 miles from family. It was our daughter who found Buckerfields on the net and visited on our behalf to ensure that we would be comfortable at Buckerfields.
We have been so pleased with the accommodation which exceded our expectations, and Sonia and Terry could not have been more helpful and charming. The placing of the apartment, close to the main road between Marlborough and M4 is great for getting around, yet is quiet and peacefully placed in Sonia's nursery. We have enjoyed seeing the sunrise and sunset from the vantage point of the glazed conservatory/dining room and have been very comfortable in the apartment with the benefit of the under-floor heating - a joy not to have to stack the wood burner !
Anyone who reads this will be in no doubt that we have enjoyed our 10 weeks here, and we SHALL be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet - Access to road system - Views - The Proprietors - Everything has been superb.
Liked least: Can't think of a
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdWit
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place in wonderful country location!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Luxury, comfortable and well equipped apartment great either for short breaks in the country, holidays or even longer stays. There is absolutely everything that one might need for a wonderful stay including WIFI, smart TV and under floor heating.

We stayed in November but would also love to be back there in spring/summer time to see beautiful garden and nursery (run by very friendy owners) full of flowers as well as to walk through the fields surrounding the place.

It is a very quiet, beautiful place great for a good rest but still close to Marlborough and Swindon for shopping, restaurants etc.

Highly recommend and will definitely be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing