We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown hotel Marlborough”
Review of The Crown Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #28 of 30 Marlborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Visited with two colleagues for a business dinner on a Wednesday evening. Was impressed with the service even though only one person was looking after all the tables. Excellent food and resonably priced for the quality. Will certainly make another visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our first visit to Marlborough and the Crown was a great find. We attended the Military homecoming parade and arrived the night before in time for an excellent dinner. Huge portions, which was repeated again at breakfast. The owners were really welcoming and it was like popping into my own local. Very happy to recommend to any travellers coming trough this lovely part of the country

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I live just outside of Marlborough but often pop in for a pint when I can, I have had the Sunday lunch many times (and the occasional dinner) and it is always well received and of a very high quality... good staff and a pleasant 'vibe' from the locals... recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubya2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just back from a few days holiday in Marlborough & called at The Crown without a booking last night around 7.30pm. What a gem. Whilst the frontage of the building may be a little deceiving as to what one might expect to find, the inside is pleasantly laid out & very inviting. A small bar area which, being early on a Friday night, was very busy albeit service was fast & polite. Initially thought to be fully booked, they managed to find us a table for two in the restaurant & we were not dissappointed. Food quality was excellent & the service very friendly. Prices were very reasonable & we would certainly visit again if we happen to be in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I would definitely stay at this Bed & Breakfast again Should we go back to England.

The owners a such a lovely couple and Very accommodating. Very Friendly atmosphere, The food and service were great. We also got a kick out of Archie (although we kept referring to him as Gaspode the wonder dog as he reminded us of this character from a Terry Pratchett novel).

I highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: We were up on the Top Floor and barely heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EclecticSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This small Hotel in Marlborough offers excellent service, good food and a friendly atmosphere whether you are two or twelve, there are substantial burgers, fish and other delicious meals. I am never disappointed and never rushed. I shall be going again tomorrow!

Room Tip: Sorry I live in Marlborough & stay at home BUT I know many who have stayed including some who li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is the second year The Pewsey Belles Ladies Choir have held their Christmas Dinner at The Crown Hotel in Marlborough. The quality of food is excellent, very reasonable and the one to one service from the time of booking through to the evening was excellent. Many thanks to Gary, Jill and Paul for making our evening a special one again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LAHornbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Merlin
The Merlin
#25 of 30 in Marlborough
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#16 of 30 in Marlborough
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Marlborough
The Marlborough
#23 of 30 in Marlborough
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ridge House Bed & Breakfast
Ridge House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 30 in Marlborough
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#8 of 30 in Marlborough
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Address: 6-7 The Parade, Marlborough SN8 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Marlborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Marlborough
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Marlborough, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing