We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Food, Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crown Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #30 of 31 Marlborough B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Food, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Stayed here for a week on business and was very impressed by the accommodation I had a spacious room with en-suite which seemed to be recently refurbished. The food is amazing and all home cooked- best T-bone steak I have ever had. The staff are also very friendly helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Recently refurbished, with new en-suite facilities, at a fraction of the price of other local hotels. Free parking, quality food, comfortable bed, what more do you need. This is a small owner run hotel, and restaurant, which I will use again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed here for two nights with my wife on a short holiday. Room was really clean and quite spacious compared to many. Stayed in room 6 which had an excellent Mira power shower. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money - recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Stayed here on business with colleagues and feel the earlier reviews are not representative of the accomodation as it now stands. The rooms are all clean and adequately appointed, excellent bathroom facilities in the en-suite rooms, and all the staff I met were really friendly and helpful. They are constantly updating and renovating so they can only improve even more! The restaurant/bar are lovely and the food is of a very high standard. Given the current room rate you would be hard put to find better value for money accomodation with nicer people in Marlborough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I stayed at The Crown whilst opening a new store in Marlborough. It sits just off the busy high street and offers a tastefully decorated pub and dining room, serving stuning food from a well thought out menu.
The rooms are nicely furnished and always clean, each offering its own bathroo with Really good showers and again well finished.
It's a faily run Inn with a really friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A thouroughly enjoyable stay,
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBarn19
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed here at short notice, the accomodation is in the middle of a refurb. It was ok, the guy who checked us in was friendly but gave us no information about breakfast etc. The owners are a husband and wife, the lady was quite nice the husband was a bit grumpy when we met him. It was £50 for the room which is an ok price but I think £30 - £40 is more realistic for this accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBarn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#16 of 31 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#15 of 31 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn with the Well
The Inn with the Well
#1 of 31 in Marlborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#1 of 3 in Collingbourne Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marlborough
The Marlborough
#14 of 31 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: 6-7 The Parade, Marlborough SN8 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Marlborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Marlborough
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Marlborough, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing