We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Swans Hotel(Hungerford)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
62
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthatched househomemade breadwarm welcomelocal pubswan innlong housesourced locallywould highly recommend to anyonewonderful hostshome away from homeliving roomplace to stayspent two nightsbeautiful areamade us feel at homesmoked salmongreat room
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My family and I stayed here whilst cycling the Kennet & Avon canal towpath. We arrived hot and bothered but all pains and stress flowed away the moment we went down the slide into the (chilly) outdoor pool. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming. Absolutely wonderful, and great breakfast. The best place we stayed all week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We were made welcome from the second we arrived and taken to our lovely twin room. Nothing was too much trouble for Angie and Chris. We were able to use the TV lounge although our room had a TV. Wifi was excellent. Plenty of hot water for a bath. Breakfast was a feast - we didn't even bother with cooked although it was available; fresh fruit, home-made bread and marmalade, cereals (eaten in the spacious conservatory) got the day off to a great start. We slept very well as there is peace and quiet to be had by the bucket-full.
This is a real gem and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My Mom and I stayed at Mayfield B&B for two nights in March 2011 and could not have asked for a more perfect accommodation. We were welcomed like old friends by Angie and Chris (and the precious Puss Cat!), and thoroughly charmed by the gorgeous thatched house that is brimming with antiques and treasures reflecting the owners' interesting lives. Upon arrival we were shown to our lovely room (twin bedded with upholstered headboards and comfy quilts) and then served tea and homemade cake in the conservatory, where we visited with Angie and watched pheasants strutting and bunnies frolicking in the back garden. Daffodils bloomed in profusion and everywhere you looked there was something lovely to capture your attention. This, for us, was English country living at its finest. No pretention and very authentic. Good location, convenient to Marlborough, but secluded enough so that we really felt as though we were "away from it all." Breakfasts served in the dining room (which, if I recall correctly, dates back to the 1300s) were incredibly delicious and filling, and Angie made certain that we had exactly what we wanted. Tea and coffee and little snacks set up in our room added to the comfort factor!

I highly recommend Mayfield B&B and would return again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bajablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed for two nights in a lovely place, partly dating back to the 15th century. Wonderful hosts made me feel very welcome, delightful breakfast and an incredibly quiet place at night. A brilliant place to stay when you want to explore this part of the UK!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleppedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The Mayfield welcomes you into a family home - a tastefully decorated old cottage in beautifully kept grounds with tennis court and swimming pool. The owners are charming and full of character - and serve home-made jam in the conservatory at breakfast. Just magical.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews