We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry house in Marlborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raj Indian Cuisine

Raj Indian Cuisine
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best curry house in Marlborough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Every meal I've had their has been superb, amazing food! The service is also excellent with such friendly waiters who are always on the ball. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiaaaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    38
    13
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, tasty, good value Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Delicious chilli garlic chicken, full of flavours! Lovely small restaurant with great service, amazing food and at a very reasonable price! Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomr7004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Raj Marlborough did the catering for an 18th birthday party I helped arrange. The service was professional, friendly and, most importantly, yummy! We really appreciated the polite waiters and Bablu's attention to detail while setting up. The food was exactly what we wanted; it was very hot (despite the party being outside!) and extremely tasty. The waiters stayed late in the evening to ensure everyone had seconds and even thirds! We particularly enjoyed the delicious butter chicken! Overall, a great service at a wonderful price!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a good restaurant. The owner is nice. The only bad thing : the waiter is evidently very bored by his job and the restaurant's clients... :-(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanche M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Curry ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We called in here late Saturday evening after a trip to newbury Races. We thought it was possibly to late to get served but it was no problem. We werent starving but just fancies some spice so ordered a mixed grill main course to share with a mushroom pilaf, a side of curry sauce and a naan bread along with a bottle of house red which was excellent. The meal was the best we have ever had and we have eaten in curry houses all over the country. highly recommended and great value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Indian Cuisine also viewed

Marlborough, Wiltshire
 
Marlborough, Wiltshire
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 

Been to Raj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing