We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely flawless”

Antonia House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melksham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antonia House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 15 Melksham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our second visit just confirmed how comfortable and hopitable this charming B&B is.

Spotless, well equipped, comfortable and elegantly decorated rooms. A tranquil rural location, friendly and helpful hosts and an excellent breakfast - great value, what else to wish for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Our second stay at this B & B, and out first review. A delightful location quiet and rural. Outlook from rooms is terrific, grumpy goat, geese,ducks, a baby hen and a pig. Lovely garden to sit and read the papers in. Very warm and friendly hosts and very positive attitude. Very flexible in times, and food requirements. We will return again.

Syd and Barbara

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Usual accommodation unavailable but what a find " Antonia House ". Fantastic location, made to feel very welcome and comfortable by great hosts. Love the neighbours ( the animals ), looking forward to another visit soon. Allan & Ros Main

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very welcoming hosts and very comfortable bedroom overlooking garden. Excellent breakfast and offered to give us a lift when we had car problems. Can't recall a single criticsm. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJJPFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Having stayed here before I knew it to be warm friendly with a great breakfast at a great price. Went back this time with my granddaughter who is just two and found Jackie just as welcoming and helpful, my grand daughter was very taken with the animals, goats ducks and guinea pigs. Thanks for another friendly and warm welcome at your lovely home.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gavlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were cycling from Bath to Hungerford and though this is a 5 min easy cycle from the canal, it was worth getting off the canal. Lovely room and very nice hosts. If you like animals, you'll enjoy your stay even more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al-abingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Can't really add much to the previous reviews!
Friendly, hospitable, beautifully decorated, quiet, comfortable.
Excellent breakfast and all round faultless

Over the years, we have stayed in various places around Melksham - this is definitely the best by a country mile!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melksham hotels
2.1 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn
Pear Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitley
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 15 in Melksham
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whaddon Grove House
Whaddon Grove House
#3 of 15 in Melksham
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 491A Semington Road, Melksham SN12 6DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Melksham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Antonia House Bed & Breakfast Melksham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing