We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Balcony hot tub room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whaddon Grove House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whaddon Grove House
Ranked #3 of 14 Melksham B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Balcony hot tub room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

From reading such good reviews I had no worries about booking here and it didnt disappoint! What a lovely family run b&b!
We stayed here in the balcony hot tub room which was very clean, lovely furniture and of course the lovely hot tub! Was a real treat and was lovely watching sun set relaxing with my fiancé. Breakfast was so so yummy too!
We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Would recommend the hot tub room for the experience of the views in the hot tub
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna0202s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    13
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
85
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Had a business meeting in Bath very last minute spoke with Daniel who was extremely helpful i booked the Balcony room which has a hottub on the Balcony, Absolutely unreal service was really good the family couldn't have helped me enough. And Breakfast was brilliant look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Defo recommend

Room Tip: I really like the Balcony room however i was shown another room which had a huge Jacuzzi bath that l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebusybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

My partner and I stayed for our anniversary and it was brilliant, we booked the balcony room and we didn't want to leave it. I wasn't very well on the first night, I'd Ben suffering with sinusitis and Paul and Lorraine offered us some mint essence (liquid vics vaporub) to put in the hot tub, I couldn't have felt better.
We'll be back next year

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tummybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWINDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have just spent a night a whaddon grove house 26/10/12 and have to say that this B&B is worthy of 5 stars.
the room that we booked exceeded all our expectations we arrived at about 6.30 and were met with a friendly welcome from Loraine and her lovely dogs and were shown to our room.
We had booked the jacuzzi room.
This room was amazingly decorated and furnished.
It had a bed so big that I nearly lost my wife in it.
A massive fifty inch tv on the wall with free view.
If you have ever dreamed of your own luxury bedroom and on suite this is it. then you go in the bath room and you realise that this is better than your wildest dream, when you see the massive double jacuzzi bath (which could accomadate 4 people) it absulotely amazing.
The bathrom is nearly as big as the bedroom.
Its got a massive walk in shower with two rain heads on the ceiling two modern washbowls with fancy taps.
The jacuzzi lights up and you can dim the bathroom lights down, music from the telly, bottle of wine, chocolates, very romantic!!!
bubble jets and water jets were lovely..
and by the way the water is very hot. so you wont go cold
breakfast was lovely. cereal, orange, tea, coffee, toast then a fryup very tasty,
Then you look out of the window and see the swimming pool. jacuzzi, grounds and view and you wish you could stay an extra night or two or maybe own the house and live there foreve. it really is that nice
If youve got 120 quid to spend on a romantic night away dont book in to a soulless travel lodge. treat the wife to a stay at whaddon grove house then take her shopping to bath, you wont regret it
byb the way when the satnav says that you have reached you destination keep on going forward and dont turn right or left just follow the signs
thank you Loraine and Paul we really enjoyed staying at your B&B we will definatly come again G Headland

Room Tip: read the web site clearly check out other tripadviser reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GERRARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We booked the Balcony Room (with hot tub on the balcony!) for the stay after a friends wedding, having a 2.5 hour journey to get to Melksham we rang Paul and asked if there was any way we could either check in early or get changed in a spare room - Paul was most helpful & advised that it wouldn't be a problem to check in early. This was fantastic news for us as it meant we could get changed in our room before we went to the wedding. We were greeted by Paul (& his 2 dogs,who were very friendly). Paul showed us the facilities and most importantly ran through the "hot tub" for us. He kindly offered to chill our bottle of champers for our return after the wedding & left it in an ice bucket. The room itself was beautiful, very spacious & tastefully decorated with a nice large bed. A lovely large bathroom with bath (with jacuzzi in) & separate shower, dressing gowns and lovely thick fluffy towels. The room was of a very high standard, better than most high class hotels. Paul & Lorraine impressed us even further with our breakfast - just what we needed! Nothing seems to be to much trouble for either Paul or Lorraine, very attentive but not imposing. All in all a FANTASTIC place to stay - we will definitely go back there & would recommend this to anyone. Oh & I mustn't forget to say they have a gorgeous Donkey called Bertie!

Room Tip: Balcony room (with hot tub) is fantastic even on a cool, foggy autumn night! Heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deano236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Six of us stayed for 2 nights in late September and had a wonderful time, this B&B is far higher standard than most more expensive hotels. The hosts are first class and nothing is too much trouble, rooms and facilities are absolutely excellent and the breakfast there is great. Melksham and many country pubs only a short taxi ride away and details of what is available is contained in guest information binder. Swimming Pool, jacuzzi it has it all in a fantastic setting with views onto open countryside. So good some of out party have booked to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 235miniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My friend and I arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Sunday morning, we attended my friends son wedding in Melksham. Paul and Lorraine could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Paul helped to carry the wedding cake we had bought with us and had provided some shelving in the spacious wardrobe to store the five tiers. The room in the annexe was excellent very pristine, coffee,tea,biscuits and a bowl of sweets provided as well. The information provided in the rooms was very helpful especially the prices of taxi fares. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful a very good start to a very long day on the Saturday. Having use of the sitting room in the annexe was very much appreciated as other members of the family arrived on Friday as well and we all got together in the annexe sitting room and we did not disturb the guests in the main house. Cant say enough about Paul and Lorraine excellent hosts and an exceptional experience. Will most certainly stay again and have already recommended to other friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms good quality the annexe is great if stairs are a problem or if a family party
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melksham
2.0 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 14 in Melksham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn
Pear Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whaddon Grove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whaddon Grove House

Property: Whaddon Grove House
Address: Whaddon Grove House Berryfield Lane, Melksham SN12 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Melksham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Whaddon Grove House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whaddon Grove House is a large country house set in the middle of a thirty acre field and has a very pleasant view down to the river and the old packhorse bridge, it has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. It has two large double rooms, both en-suite, one has a large balcony, the other a large jacuzzi bath. one twin room with en-suite, and the other twin room has its own private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Whaddon Grove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whaddon Grove House Hotel Melksham
Whaddon Grove House Melksham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing