We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese in Melksham!”

Lee's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Melksham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chinese in Melksham!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have visited this restaurant a few times and each time have not been disappointed. Last time we visited was on Saturday 21st September. The food was delicious and full of flavour, the staff were very courteous and it was great value for money. We will definitely visit again.
Hours:
Monday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm – 11:00 am
Tuesday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm – 11:00 am
Wednesday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm – 11:00 am
Thursday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm – 11:00 am
Friday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sunday 12:00–2:00 pm, 5:00 pm – 11:00 am

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Visited for a birthday dinner. The restaurant is located on outskirts of Melksham on the road to Chippenham near Leekes.

Although we had not booked and the restaurant was fairly busy our group of five were shown to a table quickly. The restaurant is not massive so would guess on Friday / Saturday you would need to book.

Menu is fairly large and has a good range of starters and main courses. Food quality was excellent and would recommend the crispy chilli chicken which is very nice.

Only real disappointment was portions could be a little bigger and was quite surprised considering the price per dish (approx £8 each). Drink menu is ok, Chinese and English beers. Some wines on the menu also. Will note that service was excellent during our visit.

Overall a good restaurant for Chinese and great to bring family / friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were taken here by two chinese friends, who knew the manager. They ordered the entire meal for us and I must say it was the best chinese meal I have had for a long time and the service was very attentive. I have no way of knowing if we were getting special treatment because of our friends, but we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Never fails”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The food and service here are always brilliant. We wanted a quick and inexpensive lunch and here we had 3 course for £8 each. Excellently cooked and presented food and very prompt service. Cant beat it. we have also been as a large family party and all were impressed with the top quality food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramaqueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nasty taste left in the mouth by rip off over charging”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I began going to this restaurant for take away a few months ago after moving to the area, but having recently been massively ripped off on a take away I will not be returning.

I did query the overcharging at the time but was fobbed off. If I hadn't been suffering from a stinking cold at the time, I'd have picked it up before I paid but as they already had my money there wasn't much I could do, however a word of warning to others - ALWAYS check your bill in this place before you pay otherwise you'll pay far more than you should.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penyrhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing