We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal and value for money”
Review of Farmers Fayre

Farmers Fayre
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in Melksham
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good meal and value for money”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

A pleasant surprise at Leekes of Melksham today. New restaurant with good range of fresh, local food and not to badly priced. Service very good. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukregtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stop and have a snack”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice clear airy space in the store. The food is well presented and the seating space is very comfortable. Plenty of space around each table and a lot of natural light comes in through the large windows. We had toasties which were well cooked and with plenty of filing. Drinks were very good.
The staff who we met were all very efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home baked cakes”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I have visited for morning tea and sampled there rocky road. It was the best rocky road I have had. Crammed full of cherries and marshmallows.
It is a bit pricey, but as it's all freshly made on site it's worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joysholidayexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

farmers fayre has opened in the last few months in Leekes in Melksham,the food offering is fantastic and so far we have had breakfasts lunches and afternoon tea there.The surroundings are extremely pleasant and the staff in their are a shining example to anyone in the customer service business as i have been all my life. with regards to the food all orders are cooked fresh to order rather than the usual hot holding the flatbread toasties are divine try the cumberland variety you will not be disapointed. The chef in there produces one of the best omelettes that i have ever experienced the full cooked breakfast is an excellent option and if you are not up to that the poached eggs on a toasted bagel are a great alternative. There is a lovely outside balcony overlooking the grounds of Leekes and the staff are very accomadating if you have small children making visiting a treat for them i am fast becoming a regular and can not recommend it highly enough

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billy433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality, affordable food!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good quality, healthy food with excellent service. The coffee shop is a must, if your planning a shopping trip to Leekes then you'd be mad not to compliment it with lunch or afternoon tea. Food is locally sourced and freshly prepared.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmers Fayre also viewed

 
Melksham, Wiltshire
Lacock, Wiltshire
 

Been to Farmers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing