We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pit stop”
Review of LA Diner

LA Diner
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Melksham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Pit stop”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good food and atmosphere. The L.A Diner is spotless and we were made very welcome. Loved the coffee and the prices are very reasonable.
Would recommend we enjoyed our pit stop here.
Pop in and give it a try

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Needs American food on the menu!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

No sign of pancakes or maple syrup in sight! The only thing American about the diner is the decor. The food needs a bit of a revamp (i.e no more frozen fries) and some table service might be good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank uvarvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fab place to go!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Melksham is lacking in nice cafes and this one is really lovely, its American theme works really well, the staff are always lovely and the food is delicious...the coffee is excellent! Will keep returning

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LA Style - British Quality”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Having spotted this newly opened "Diner" in the High Street, my wife and I decided to check it out last weekend; I am so pleased that we did. Decorated to reflect the US influence, it is both spotlessly clean and attractive, with some interesting photography on display. Whilst we have lived and eaten in places around the world, we are both fond of a properly cooked english breakfast, so we duly ordered exactly that. Too many establishments offer this truly english speciality but time and again they produce little more than a grease soaked plateful of cheap ingredients; not this Diner. The dishes were preceded by tea and coffee, both of which were just really good; the breakfast that followed was absolutely first class and we both savoured every mouthful. Combine the genuinely pleasant staff with simple, well cooked and presented food, and the result is something special. I would recommend a visit to this little gem in Melksham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food4Thought354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA Diner also viewed

 

Been to LA Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing