We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit definately not the last”
Review of The Refa Tandoori

The Refa Tandoori
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Melksham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second visit definately not the last”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our second visit to this Indian. The food is very tasty, they understand spice very well and portions are huge. Staff are very attentive and happy to advise, and also to chat and integrate if you so wish. I had the King Prawn Paswari Balti which comes with a Nan bread, absolutely scrummy, so much left I have a full portion for tommorrows dinners. Not all Indian restaurants understand spice they clearly do, my other half had a Phall and where chilli powder is often thrown in Naga Chilli paste is used. Non licensed but bring you own.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    48
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have had many lovely meals in the Refa, added bonus is take your own alcohol which makes it more affordable. I know friends who come over from neighbouring towns so speaks for itself.
My favourite is chicken pathian!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winelady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb food...great staff & BYO.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In my opinion this is definitely the best in Melksham having lived here for 7 years.....staff are great, food very good with lots of variety and the bonus of taking your own drink ...really does keep the cost down. A great night out highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flit1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendliest of restaurants”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I'm one of the worst customers to chose what I want, but whenever I go to the Refa the staff always help me out, and chose something that I always enjoy. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, and a plus is you can take your own drink. It is the number on place to eat out in Melksham. A good place for family, friends or work night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank festibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian restaurant in the county”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have never had such delicious Indian food ever! The staff are always friendly and happy to suggest dishes or even alter them to suit your taste. FANTASTIC!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VJoy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Refa Tandoori also viewed

Melksham, Wiltshire
Melksham, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Refa Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing