We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lake ive been visiting for years”
Review of Jubilee Lake

Jubilee Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lake ive been visiting for years”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It all started many yrs ago when I left the raf and settled in bassett. Im a fanatical coarse fisherman and have fished the lake for many years. Although I now tend to fish rivers for barbell, I still go to the lake when I can. It has a good head of tench and carp plus bream and pike. The lake and park are very well kept and a great place to fish or just take a walk round , for the kids there is plenty of wildlife, a play park and now a tearoom. One of my favourite places as I learnt a lot about carp and tench fishing, the committee who run it do a brilliant job,as all its done is improve over the yrs. Ill be down there sometime this week if im allowed out.THOMAS S

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Little Park”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Jubilee Lake is brilliant. I walk our dog around here most weekends as it's in easy walking distance from where I live. If you have to dive there is adequate parking. Lots to do here too, walking the dog, children's play park, a woodland walk, a picnic area,a café and toilets. The area has some hills and steep slopes but everything is easily accessible, even for wheelchairs. The lake is well stocked for fishing (with a licence) and the ducks and Canada Geese populations are there to be fed. All in all a very pleasant and well maintained area suitable for all the family.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice for a short stroll”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice little lake for a short stroll shame about all the dog muck everywhere but at least you get to see some nice wildlife and there is a nice tidy play park for the kids to use all year round, they could do with a bit more parking though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmyRob1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just what you need for a quiet time away from the local hustle and bustle. Now even a tea shop! A lot of time spent on doing it up.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little lake and play area”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I only discovered this recently but my children love the play area and taking a walk around the lake visiting the ducks and swans. The lake is not too big which is great for my children of 2 & 3yrs. There are places to have a picnic and a cafe (open on weekends). A great place to walk the dog and we loved the nature trail too. Very pretty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicnac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jubilee Lake also viewed

Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
 

Been to Jubilee Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing