We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service needs vast improvement ”

Bella Italia New Brighton
Ranked #34 of 41 Restaurants in New Brighton
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Description: Bella Italia have over 100 Italian restaurants across the UK serving pizza, pasta, Italian classics and more, made with ingredients from Italian-family producers.
Restaurant details
Description: Bella Italia have over 100 Italian restaurants across the UK serving pizza, pasta, Italian classics and more, made with ingredients from Italian-family producers.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here tonight. At first okay, nice waiter. I came using groupon, 3 course for 2, asked waiter what we could order from the menu, he told us everything (turned out we couldn't) . So we order starters and main. Slow service but nice night so not overly bothered.

We were sat outside, after a while we were the only couple outside, clearly the wait staff had forgotten about us! After 30 minutes we took ourselves inside. Had to ask for dessert menus as no one approached us. My dessert was cold and rock hard! Partners was okay. Then the bill! Waited for 30 minutes for the bill!!!!

Mentioned that I had a groupon twice, to be given a bill for £55? Queried this as should of only been for two drinks! Given another bill for 30 odd pound?!? Had to query it again, eventually given right bill... Whole bill situation took 45 minutes. All in we were there for nearly 3 hours. Such slow service!!

I don't think staff speaking to friends everytime they went past each other at the bar?

So out of two courses, main and starter were good but customer service was very poor.

1  Thank Amyw1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amy,

Thanks for your review.

Thanks for your review. Here at Bella we pride ourselves on our personal, friendly and perfectly paced, service standard. We are sorry that this didn't seem to be the case during your visit. We will ensure that the Area Manager checks that our highest standards are being met and that our floor team are serving with their usual Bella charm, accuracy and pace.

In the meantime, if you would like to follow this up with us directly, please feel free to contact us at, social@bellaitalia.co.uk

We hope we get a second chance to welcome you back so we can show you our true standards soon.

Ciao for now,

Bella Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again, very salty dry chicken sloppy limp rocket, i am on a keto diet i didnt order chips. My husbands bolognese tasted like canned Bolognese you go camping with. My meal cost 12.99 cannot see how that can be justified. Very poor cheap quilty food!!

2  Thank bruce0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ciao

Thanks for your review - we are sorry to hear we disappointed during your recent visit with us. Our Executive chef Vittorio will be most disappointed - our dishes are lovingly crafted from traditional recipes passed down through the generations, and are prepared fresh by our chefs and should arrive at your table, a true taste of Italy and to that quality; and we are sorry that you felt that this wasn’t reflected in your dish and didn't represent good value for money.

Our Exec chef will follow up your feedback with the kitchen team at the restaurant to ensure all our dishes are full of fresh ingredients, bursting with flavour and delivered perfectly cooked to your table.

If you would like to follow this up directly with us, please feel free to contact us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with a copy of your review.

We hope we have we have another opportunity to truly impress and deliver a true taste of Italy.

Ciao for now

Bella Italia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here over an hour now and had no food and they are still saying its 10 mins for the food to come... never again

1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BI Guest Experi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Bella Italia New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ciao Shaun,

Thanks for your review, we are sorry to learn you were sat waiting so long for your Bella dishes. This is not like us and not the Bella way. No one should have to wait so long. We pride ourselves on attentive, personalised and accurate service that our team strive to deliver this service and deliver dishes to a perfect order and pace during every shift. We will ensure the Area Manager addresses your feedback with the team.

I do hope your meal arrived very soon after you posted this review and they were to our usual Bella standards - full of fresh ingredients, bursting with authentic flavour, perfectly cooked and a true taste of Italy.

If you would like to follow this up with us directly, please feel free to contact us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with a copy of your review.

Ciao for now

Bella Italia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a self confessed nuisance diner - strict veggie, currently dodging the carbs on keto diet with long term dislike/dread of chain restaurants - I tried Bella Italia after reading about their low carb options.

We arrived early evening and grabbed a table by the window overlooking the marine lake with views of the shipping tankers coming in and out of Liverpool docks. It was a nice night but you couldn’t ask for much better really.

Staff were all friendly - attentive enough but laid back, quick service - but the star was the menu. Where else can you pick up a low carb (spiralized veg pasta) vegan bolognese (lentil and mushroom rage) without having to engage in detailed negotiations over the phone days in advance?

The food itself was lovely - rich enough for a low carb, low cal meal - and the green salad we ordered alongside was bright and fresh with sweet garden peas and avocado.

5  Thank VeggieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Come here quite often and the food is always nice maybe once the cheesy garlic bread was slightly over cooked and dry but not this time spot on and fresh calabrase was amazing so was the spag bol

5  Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia New Brighton also viewed

New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Bella Italia New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing