We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peninsula Dining Room - CLOSED

Peninsula Dining Room
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are committed to providing first class food and service and believe that our approach gives our guests the best dining experience on the Wirral
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Peninsula serves consistently good food, although my husband complains to me that there are never enough chips! I say to him "quality not quantity". I love to eat there whenever I can. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my choice of wine too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    26
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb and consistent food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have dined at Peninsula several times over the last year. The food is consistently delicious: the service is excellent: and the wine list very good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank culturemanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous 50th!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thank you SO much to the wonderful staff of the Peninsula for making our Birthday celebrations so memorable...fab food, vino, service...and bill ;) See you again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday meal”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A lovely night + food was excellent as where the staff especially Mandy who was so friendly + very attentive we had a really lovely night .We used a voucher offer + hadn't been before but would go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynn473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Voucher Value”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

visited this restaurant last night using a voucher offer. Warm welcome on arrival and prompt friendly service for the whole evening. loved the extra little touches such as a small pot of popcorn and bread and home made butter before the meal. The meals were not disappointing I had lamb which was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband enjoyed the sea bream served on a bed of pea cream and potatoes all very flavoursome. All in all a very pleasant evening in an efficient well run friendly restaurant. will look forward to a return visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewpot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peninsula Dining Room also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing