We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B &B, Great Location.”
Review of Albion Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albion Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 New Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
1 review
“Great B &B, Great Location.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Have not stayed at this B&B but attended a recent event and were given a tour of the facilities by a friendly staff member. The rooms were decorated to a very high standard and the furnishings were excellent. The two rooms at the top of the building were especially good and would make excellent accommodation for a family. Also, there is a lovely garden.
Buffet lunch was excellent. Albion House is situated in a quiet area, but is just a short stroll away from the seafront at New Brighton where you can find bars and restaurants.
There is also a good rail link to Liverpool with its many attractions.
I would certainly recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
45
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We only stayed one night while on our way to friends north of Mersyside, but were very pleased with all aspects of the Albion. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, good position, and well-run. I'd never been to New Brighton before but if I go again I know where to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachHut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this bed & breakfast for 2 nights and I must say it's a lovely run place... Nothing to fault. Owners/staff are really friendly they couldn't do enough for you. Would defiantly stay there again. We also had a nice little walk along the beach. Fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmiLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

stayed for 2 nights in this friendly clean b&b... nice comfortable bed and bathroom with nice shower facilities... breakfast was very nice and full English cooked to your liking...staff friendly and obliging...all in all good value for money and very accessible for travelling into Liverpool would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just returned from a very windly weekend in New Brighton. Have not stayed in a B&B for years and were very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful and bright Albion Guest House. Again it was a late booking and the cheapest listed. It is only 2 minutes walk from the station from where it is only 20 minutes into Liverpool. From the front steps you can actually see the sea. We were welcomed by Linda and shown to our large double en suite room overlooking a beautiful well kept garden. The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and the ensuite like new!
Jack served us a beautiful breakfast each morning with fresh tea and coffee. The rest of the staff were just as friendly as were the other guests.
I would thoroughly recommend this guesthouse to and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at albion as I was completeing work training in the area.

I can not emphasise enough how welcoming the staff are. Everyone took the time to talk to me which was very much appreciated as I was staying alone.

The rooms where clean and well equipped, and very comfortable, infact I slept better at albion than at home.

Breakfast was top notch, I'm a bit of a fussy eater, and all my requests where for filled with no issue or fuss.

In short, if you are looking to stay I the area, the albion guest house is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We (3 couples) have booked two rooms in Albion Guest house for a weekend sightseeing in Liverpool. We have chosen it because of fair price and an interesting location, in spite it seemed a bit far from the center of Liverpool (on the other side of the river!:)
It turned out to be more than we expected. The surrounding is really nice - it's a residential area with a charming little church just in front and just few hundred meters to the sea. New Brighton is pretty appealing itself. It has nice beaches and few restaurant and pubs. Cool thing is that the guest house is very close to the train station that takes you in 25 min. to the Liverpool center.
Rooms are basic but clean and have good choice of wallpaper which for me is exceptional in UK ;) We found bed mattresses a bit to soft... Bathrooms are impeccable.
Don't know about other rooms but from ours we had a great view (you can even see the sea!), and there is a lovely garden in the back. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Don't think we be back in Liverpool fast, but would certainly stay in Albion again.

Room Tip: Just a tip. We would not choose next time the quadriple (family) room. Already the regular beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin_Lublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
0.8 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#1 of 5 in New Brighton
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunsandles Guest House
Dunsandles Guest House
#2 of 5 in New Brighton
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Brighton Hotel
The New Brighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Brighton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Guest House

Property: Albion Guest House
Address: 41 Albion Street, New Brighton CH45 9LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > New Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and Visit the beautiful Albion Guest House in New Brighton its 10 clean fresh rooms are comfortable,quite and most have space for extra beds. If you need Breakfast or an Evening Meal where happy to help. Its convenient location on the Mersey coast line gives wonderful views over the river. Great Liverpool Underground and Buses transport links with the City Centre and free parking makes us an idea out of town location for Liverpool or Chester. Albion Guest House has a busy diary of events why not hold your intimate Family Party here. We can cater for groups of upto 30 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Albion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing