We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value”
Review of Albion Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 New Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the guest house at short notice and I have to say we wouldn't usually have stayed in a room that wasn't en suite. Albion Guest House is modern, very clean and well kept. The room we stayed in was bright and clean. It had tea/coffee making facilities and a sink, so you just need to bob down the corridor to use the bathroom. Breakfast was very good - made to order, well cooked and in a lovely environment - the garden is really nice. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, so all in all, a great find and very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
47
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noth Miami Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed at the Albion House for almost a week and was pleasantly surprised.

The owners keep this B & B sooo clean you could eat off the floors. lol!

Seriously, I had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone that needs a B&B in New Brighton.

Location, Location, Location, this B&B is in a perfect location. It is located across the street from St. James Church and the church's steeple can be seen for miles. Easy for cab drivers to find.
Also, this B&B is blocks from the railway system and buses.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife & I stayed two nights at the Albion on a visit to Liverpool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good and we ate it overlooking an almost immaculate garden. We had some trouble with wifi reception which was soon solved.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyscolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We are a family of 2 adults, a toddler and a baby and arrived at the Albion on the 8th August 2013. It is a lovely, clean bed and breakfast, far nicer than staying at a Travelodge, good value for money. Pleasant welcome, shown to a large family room, décor exceptional, beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, bacon was really tasty, good selection of cereal, jams, breads, etc. Close to promenade, railway station and bus links. We usually stay with my parents, but due to family relocating were unable to do this, this time. We chose the Albion on recommendation and were not disappointed, would certainly stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

One of our best travelling experiences. Lovely quiet, comfortable and affordable place located in stylish part of New Brighton. We remember slow celebration of breakfast, watching excellent view with black&white cat visiting Church and going back every half hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafalKorzeniowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Have not stayed at this B&B but attended a recent event and were given a tour of the facilities by a friendly staff member. The rooms were decorated to a very high standard and the furnishings were excellent. The two rooms at the top of the building were especially good and would make excellent accommodation for a family. Also, there is a lovely garden.
Buffet lunch was excellent. Albion House is situated in a quiet area, but is just a short stroll away from the seafront at New Brighton where you can find bars and restaurants.
There is also a good rail link to Liverpool with its many attractions.
I would certainly recommend this B&B to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We only stayed one night while on our way to friends north of Mersyside, but were very pleased with all aspects of the Albion. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, good position, and well-run. I'd never been to New Brighton before but if I go again I know where to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachHut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
0.8 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dunsandles Guest House
Dunsandles Guest House
#2 of 5 in New Brighton
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#1 of 5 in New Brighton
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollins Hey Hotel
Hollins Hey Hotel
#4 of 5 in New Brighton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Guest House

Property: Albion Guest House
Address: 41 Albion Street, New Brighton CH45 9LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > New Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and Visit the beautiful Albion Guest House in New Brighton its 10 clean fresh rooms are comfortable,quite and most have space for extra beds. If you need Breakfast or an Evening Meal where happy to help. Its convenient location on the Mersey coast line gives wonderful views over the river. Great Liverpool Underground and Buses transport links with the City Centre and free parking makes us an idea out of town location for Liverpool or Chester. Albion Guest House has a busy diary of events why not hold your intimate Family Party here. We can cater for groups of upto 30 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing