We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albion Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albion Guest House
Ranked #2 of 5 New Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Very good bed and breakfast. Staff are very friendly. The rooms are comfortable to sleep in. Train and buses are minutes away. Cinema and restaurants close by. Rooms are clean and tidy. Room service is done everyday. Can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
43
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here with my young son 16-17 August 2014. We were visiting Liverpool for the first time and going to Anfield for the football.

We arrived early but this was not a problem and we were allowed the keys to our room.

We had a twin room on the first floor. The room suited our needs and had an en suite bathroom. All very clean. There was a nice tray of tea/coffee making facilities including biscuits too.

We had 2 lovely breakfasts during our visit. You can help yourselves to toast, a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices etc, and are offered a pot of tea or coffee on arrival. We both had a full cooked English breakfast which were cooked beautifully. This consisted of bacon, sausages, beans, eggs, hash browns, tomatos, mushrooms. The ingredients were of a good quality and we both enjoyed our breakfasts very much.

There is lots of free on road parking outside of the B&B so no issues there.

It is located only a 2 minute walk from New Brighton train station which easily takes you in to Liverpool centre very cheaply. An absolutely ideal location for visiting the city.

In summary, we had a lovely visit to Liverpool, and The Albion Guest House was ideal for our needs. The owners are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and we could not have asked for more. Highly recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucacsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKnapman, Owner at Albion Guest House, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for yet another great review New Brighton is buzzing at the moment and we are so happy our guests are enjoying staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annepont, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed regularly at the Albion guesthouse when we have been in the Wirral visiting family and freinds and found John and Keith to be the perfect hosts.
This time it was a solo visit
The location is superb and just a 2 minute walk to New Brighton railway station with links to Liverpool and Chester and the new development on the front with Shops, bars, restaurants and even a theater which has some big name attractions playing.
The rooms were very clean & comfortable, breakfasts were great and the decor tastefully done, all in all a fabulous place to stay in New Brighton which we would recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms have en suite facilities, and some do not so book early to get a room with a bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKnapman, Owner at Albion Guest House, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for the great review don't forget to book early and remember we are offering free upgrade to en suites for midweek stays during the winter on telephone bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family of 5 (kids aged 10, 7 and 4) felt so welcomed from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The decor is fabulous and the place is spotless. We will definately be returning again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natdaly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for one night for my girlfriends birthday, the en-suite bedroom was very clean and thoughtfully decorated, the hotel is not far from the sea front and amenities and the cooked breakfast was lovely, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family party of three recently stayed at Albion House for the Open at Royal Liverpool.
A very warm welcome was extended to us upon our arrival, our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and courteous throughout.
The "Full English Breakfast" cooked to order is well recommended and we had a very enjoyable stay. Many thanks to all for a most enjoyable break.
Definitely worth a second visit without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed here as we were attending the Open at Hoylake
Keith the proprietor was an excellent host throughout our stay
Rooms clean airy and had great views
Best place in New Brighton look no further

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NGER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
0.8 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunsandles Guest House
Dunsandles Guest House
#3 of 5 in New Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sherwood Guest House
Sherwood Guest House
#1 of 5 in New Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Brighton Hotel
The New Brighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queen's Royal
The Queen's Royal
#5 of 5 in New Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Guest House

Property: Albion Guest House
Address: 41 Albion Street, New Brighton CH45 9LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > New Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and Visit the beautiful Albion Guest House in New Brighton its 10 clean fresh rooms are comfortable,quite and most have space for extra beds. If you need Breakfast or an Evening Meal where happy to help. Its convenient location on the Mersey coast line gives wonderful views over the river. Great Liverpool Underground and Buses transport links with the City Centre and free parking makes us an idea out of town location for Liverpool or Chester. Albion Guest House has a busy diary of events why not hold your intimate Family Party here. We can cater for groups of upto 30 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albion Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing