We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to spend on a Sunday”

Championship Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AWARD WINNING Attraction of the Year 2014 and finalist for the 2015 Awards! We have 2 fantastic 18 hole Adventure Golf courses at one great seaside location. Top class entertainment for the entire family!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to spend on a Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have never been to New Brighton but the golf course was fab.. My three old managed 9 holes before she got bored but my other half and 7 year enjoyed themselves. The 7 year old loved the fact he had to keep fishing balls out of the water and he beat his dad in a few holes.
Price wasn't too bad as under fives are free with a paying adult, and they didn't mind me being there to help the smallest.
My only piece of advice get there early as the queues can get a bit long, when waiting for a turn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellieh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    32
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A day out in itself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can remember the old course at Kings Parade. This new one, however, is a completely different creature.

The 18 holes are each laid out as versions of iconic holes at golf courses around the world - there is a nod to Royal Liverpool up the road in the homeward nine, for example, and which golfer wouldn't enjoy the experience of walking down the last at St Andrews...

It's not the standard 2-putt par 18 holes "crazy golf" layout and as such you will be longer on it and it does get busy but it keeps the interest throught its design and layout. Rare to hear raised voices; even when crowded the most common sound is celebratory laughter.

Has a reward card scheme which grants the sixth round free, my kids have it as a leading choice if we have a day off out and how easy is it usually to find something that both a 9-year-old boy and a 7-year-old girl enjoy?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been here three times and every time it has been fantastic. It's great for couples, friends and family members. It takes up the best part of an afternoon so it's fairly good value for money.

I would however suggest that, an area to store coats and bags would be useful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilaghs-wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great day out with my boyfriend. The weather was lovely so we thought we would give it a go. The place was busy with people of all ages which was nice too see.

Took about 2 hours to go round the golf course which was a good layout and great fun. Very well designed.

Only criticism is the price. About £7 for an adult and £5 for a children which too me seems rather expensive. It's busy enough that the price could be dropped slightly and I would be more inclined to go again

Helpful?
Thank Zozza-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Even though on Easter bank holiday in 20 degree weather meaning that the world and his wife were out, we had a fantastic day. Were told on entry that it was busy and could take a couple of hours to get round which to be honest made it even better as it gave us time to appriciate the scenery, the course itself was interesting, very well laid out and great fun for kids and adults alike. Will be definitely visiting again and very excited to try the new course on completion, well done new Brighton

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucybegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Championship Adventure Golf also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Championship Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing