We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fore1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Championship Adventure Golf

Championship Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AWARD WINNING Attraction of the Year 2014 and finalist for the 2015 Awards! We have 2 fantastic 18 hole Adventure Golf courses at one great seaside location. Top class entertainment for the entire family!
Merseyside
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fore1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

loved it, but could imagine the queues in busy periods would be annoying- they have an early bird special with reduced admission!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    32
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Attraction !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

So Impressed !
We had an absolutely fabulous time here on Sunday (6/7/14 . The weather was beautiful , which clearly helped. : )
There were a lot of visitors and we did have to queue, but the humour of some of the people added to our enjoyment +++.
We had our son with us, who has Down's Syndrome. People were lovely with him and I can honestly say I have never experienced such friendliness, patience and banter.
The course is spectacular. very well maintained and places to sit were a bonus too. It appeals to all ages and abilities. The staff were lovely too. Nothing was too much trouble. They go out of their way to ensure you have a good time. Please visit. You will not be disappointed . Great value for money. A very enjoyable venue.
Can't wait to come back ! Angie, Anthony & Mark

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieF1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Get There Early on a Sunny Day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great day out in New Brighton. Adult prices very reasonable at £6.50, if you get there before 11am prices are reduced. On a sunny weekend it was a great way to spend the day, packed though. There's a badge to anyone who gets a hole in one, collect it when you hand your clubs back. A new course is being built just next to this one, will be part of the same complex so I will visit again next time I'm on the Wirral and see if it's open.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to spend on a Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have never been to New Brighton but the golf course was fab.. My three old managed 9 holes before she got bored but my other half and 7 year enjoyed themselves. The 7 year old loved the fact he had to keep fishing balls out of the water and he beat his dad in a few holes.
Price wasn't too bad as under fives are free with a paying adult, and they didn't mind me being there to help the smallest.
My only piece of advice get there early as the queues can get a bit long, when waiting for a turn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellieh976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A day out in itself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I can remember the old course at Kings Parade. This new one, however, is a completely different creature.

The 18 holes are each laid out as versions of iconic holes at golf courses around the world - there is a nod to Royal Liverpool up the road in the homeward nine, for example, and which golfer wouldn't enjoy the experience of walking down the last at St Andrews...

It's not the standard 2-putt par 18 holes "crazy golf" layout and as such you will be longer on it and it does get busy but it keeps the interest throught its design and layout. Rare to hear raised voices; even when crowded the most common sound is celebratory laughter.

Has a reward card scheme which grants the sixth round free, my kids have it as a leading choice if we have a day off out and how easy is it usually to find something that both a 9-year-old boy and a 7-year-old girl enjoy?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Championship Adventure Golf also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Championship Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing