We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded patio out side your door with beach views .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded patio out side your door with beach views .
Now with TV in main bedroom,and TEMPUR mattress!. Main lounge with views of garden and sea,plus 55' tele.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Secluded patio out side your door with beach views .
Now with TV in main bedroom,and TEMPUR mattress!.
Main lounge with views of garden and sea,plus 55' tele.
Main lounge showing from different angle and with electric recliner!
Smaller second bedroom with two adult length 2'6'beds.
Birds eye view of how the garden leads down to prom and beach.
Large double shower,self lit mirror cab over sink and toilet ,with heater in your control by timer.
Life sized driftwood ship near by.
Kitchen recently redone,to incorporate a normal sized oven,much better now.
Only a short walk to New Brighton light house.
Only a short walk to the famous early nineteenth century fort 'perch rock'.
Fishing equipment provided for the little ones.
Local dog benji,chaises baby fish in the rock pools,a minute from your door!
Rainbow over the Mersey estuary.
Cloister outside your door,with Mersey veiws.
Veiw of Wallasey from a Liverpool restaurant.
Veiw from a Liverpool restaurant.
Veiw from a Liverpool restaurant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Brighton, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Super location”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely few days, myself, my partner and my grandson. Comfy apartment in a really good location so we hardly used the car. The only disappointment was the very small fridge. Other than that it was a fabulous stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thanks for the positive review,we are working to get a bigger fridge,very soon,many thanks,Neale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritgal...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great welcome from Neale, spotlessly clean, great location to access the river, New Brighton shops and entertainment, and buses into Liverpool city centre. Comfy bed, wonderful space in a basement flat. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay guys,you were lovely guests,best regards,Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyhkl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Great location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment has a really fantastic location. It really is right on the beach front- only separated from the sand by the walkway/ cycle path (which goes all the way round the coast so you don't need a car if you want to walk/bike). There are a couple of great pubs within a few minutes stroll. They do good food and accept dogs. Shops are in walking distance also. Parking on the nearby road was easy.

It has a large lounge/ diner with a huge TV and comfortable sofas. It has 2 bedrooms - I would say the second is suitable for children who get along well and don't mind being in close quarters as it is very small, my children liked it- thought is as their den. The beds were really comfy. The kitchen is very modern and well equipped- except for it having a small fridge/ freezer- so you may wish to take a cool box if eating in. There is a washing machine- which is handy if you have been to the beach. There is limited storage - 1 wardrobe and a set of draws in addition to what you see on the room photos. However, under the owners balcony- at the far end of the garden photo is there is an outside area that is dry-this was very handy for storing all our beach stuff and to dry clothes.

The owners were lovely and did not interfere in any way.

There is a lovely garden overlooking the sea which is shared with the owners Labrador at times, he comes down from the balcony. He was dominant over my children&dog and sneaked in the apartment a couple of times to pinch doggy things. So if you are not keen on dogs I think you would be best to ask about this and I am sure the owner would keen him as they did for us once they were aware.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks for your warm review,glad you had a nice stay,and sorry benji was a bit too curios,we will try to restrict his movements in the future,when guests are in,also a bigger fridge is in the pipeline along with a bigger chest of draws,always good to know we're improvements are needed,many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montse G
La Coruna, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop for travelling around Liverpool”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Neale was very helpful at the time of booking, it was very last minute. We stayed at Neale's flat at bank holiday weekend, when Tall Regatas were in Liverpool. Great from start to finish. The parking was very easy in the road next to the house. The flat is well equipped. The shower is powerful, the beds have super fancy memory foam mattress. They provide towels. Enough crockery. Essentials like milk, coffee and tea. Some cooking condiments. All was clean and comfortable. 30min brisk walk to the ferry to cross to Liverpool. last ferry back at 6pm in May. The Space Port museum was great for our 9 year old son, next to the ferry. Some shops only 15min walk (Tesco Express).
The tunnel also near by, to cross to Liverpool by car.
Very close to other interesting places in the coast facing Wales (Hoylake). The house is facing the river so the views are great. There is a table and chairs where you can have breakfast out in the sun (it was very sunny this BH). When the river is low you can walk in the bank of the river, as if on a sandy beach.
We were very pleased to have found this flat.
... and their dog and cat are very friendly. :)
Thank you. it was a great first trip to Liverpool. We would recommend it for those exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thanks guys ,lovely having you,best regards,Neale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J4176SYda...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This lovely flat has everything we needed for our 9 day stay.it is in a wonderful locstion, parking would not be straight forward but we were on foot so it was fine.landlord very helpful and good in nearest pub was fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Glad you had a good stay guys,and you were lovely guests,never had anyone comment on the parking before,as most guests park in a road only 15 metres from the gate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great spot”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely apartment with perfect position for Floral Pavillion events and near to Liverpool. Well furnished place including a massive reclining chair and huge tv! Very comfy large bed too. If there had been an external window in the bedroom it would have been 5 stars ... I'm a fresh air nut and the room was too warm for me. Otherwise it was perfect, and accommodated our two dogs too, with walks from the door and a pretty garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray7831
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This worked out perfectly for us. Being right on the prom meant we could stroll in to New Brighton in 10 minutes and watch the ever changing river. Our host was very kind and couldn't do enough for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review,hope we c u again,best regards,Neale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing