We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
30
32
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
32
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and restaurant value for money great hotel free parking echo arena new owners comfy bed single bed nice bar good size would stay here again friday night enjoyed our stay a great stay double room cooked breakfast sea front
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Good location, friendly staff, lovely comfy beds.However the room and furniture had seen better days, there was a hole in the wall behind the TV, the shower tray was cracked and moved whilst showering(not to mention the hygiene issues because of this) and snot stuck to the shower wall,the sink plug was very dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use( it was black), the blind had holes in it and the mattress should have had a protector on it. They also tried to move someone into the room whilst we were in there.We booked this hotel because of the positive reviews but felt we were let down.With hindsight we should have asked to be moved to another room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheForsters325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Spent a weekend in New Brighton, and stayed at the New Brighton hotel.
Great hotel, it was clean, comfortable , warm and a good size.
Good central location. It has a private entrance/exit away from the bar underneath. No noise, a great nights sleep. Comfortable bed and a good shower.
Staff all very friendly too and an excellent price, great value for money.
Recommended to all

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

My wife and I had booked a theatre visit to Pavilion, got an excellent deal from Booking.com for a room with En Suite. Found room big and clean, but a distance from Reception in Bar. No Breakfast offered (believe available for an extra fee) although cafes on road and a Weather's on sea front, so went there.

Found a couple of snags with room, quite hot - managed to turn radiator off and opening window helped nut blinds banged. One blind had some damage and one didn't fully come to sill. Also no side lights, so either main light on or off which caused issues getting in and out of bed. TV small for size of room, but apart from that if we got same room and rate would stay here instead of the Travelodge on front.

Free Parking is in-fact a council car park next and across form hotel, we came in two cars and found the last two spaces. There is permit requirements on streets around and you could park on front for free but would be a walk with bags etc.

Staff warm and welcoming - we thought we had left some medical eqpt in bar on check in and appreciated support and help to locate it for us.

Wi-Fi a struggle to connect to / stay connected in our furthest from reception room which was disappointing

Room Tip: Get a room with En-suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank swarbs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub. Great room for incredibly reasonable price. Liked New Brighton a lot. Went to the cinema a stone's throw away and had a lovely Italian meal. Hotel and Pub delightful. Staff very friendly and the quality of the room really good considering what we paid.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed here. It’s in a great location from the train station and the main promenade. Also there is a local Bargain Booze next door which is handy. The room was a great size with a very, very comfy bed. Facilities all helpful. Room and bathroom all clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 969Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews