We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, stunning location. When can we go back?!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annaaaf12
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, stunning location. When can we go back?!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic weekend. We absolutely loved our stay in Woodland Yurt, we haven't felt so relaxed in a really long time. The tranquil setting and the comfort of the well equipped Yurt made for a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. The weather wasn't brilliant but that didn't dampen our spirits. Kitted out in wellies, we went for a walk around the beautiful surroundings (right on the doorstep) and the kids had a brilliant time exploring and splashing in the stream. No cbeebies, no clock watching and not a single complaint of being bored. We had tears from the kids when it was time to go home.....I can't say I blame them. We would definitely recommend this to someone that wants to try camping or wants somewhere to get away from it all. Just bring clothes and food! Loved it and we'll be going back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that everything was provided for us (except food and clothes)
Liked least: Weather!!!! The Great British summer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Anna
Glad you all had such a good time.... It is lovely when someone enjoys and appreciates the magical location as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675kj
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and beautiful yurts ! ”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First experience of glamping and now no going back! Beautiful yurt situated on its own in woodland complete with ensuite shower and toilet! Complete privacy which is essential with my children!! My girls absolutely adored the freedom of the beautiful location, running in the woods and meadows and paddling in the stream and not forgetting toasting marshmallows over the fire pit before bedtime! Whereas I loved waking up in a bed comfier than my one at home to the sounds of birdsong... Definitely recommend this beautiful peaceful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
This is what we set out to achieve!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ats112
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply Breathtaking”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Silligrove Farm Yurts is the place to stay if your looking for total relaxation. The hosts David and Jan are very welcoming and are on hand if you need anything. The Yurts themselves are very well equipped with everything you could need for a short stay. We spent our anniversary there, it was just magical sitting in front of a roaring fire in the middle of nowhere. Would defiantly recommend this place. We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlbutterw...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magestic weekend retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the Woodland Yurt. Set in beautiful woodland off the beaten track it provides the perfect hideaway from the busy outside world. With great amenities (hot shower, flushing toilet, gas cooking stove, kitchen sink) and a king-size bed, our night in the forest was spent in absolute comfort. We lit a fire, took a stroll and watched the sunset through the trees before retiring to the spacious indoors where we enjoyed a bottle of wine by candlelight. Perfect for a couple’s weekend away or family holiday we’d highly recommend Silligrove Yurts, next time we’re going to bring some friends and have them stay in the Bluebell field!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and scenery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing