We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donovan W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I had never done this kind of thing before, it was for our first anniversary. We honeymooned in Thailand for two weeks, and can both honestly say that we enjoyed this more. We were made more than welcome on arrival, showed round and then taken to our remote bell-tent. We had wood provided for a fire, a kitchen tent with cooking equipment and a toilet tent. It was brilliant. Phone signal was poor, which was a great thing as we had to resort to talking! The area is stunning with lots of good walks. We will be going back! Cannot recommend it enough! Visit, visit, visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Donny, Thank you for your very kind words and welcome back anytime!!
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMPLY-MO...
Morzine, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful 2-night break in Buttercup Yurt with the family to celebrate my 40th birthday.

Jan and David the owners were most friendly and helpful. On arrival we were greeted not only by a warm welcome but by a ride in their farm truck to the yurt, which our young sons loved!

The site is on a working farm in a stunningly peaceful and beautiful setting. The yurt and facilities were first class, with every detail taken care of. Everything was immaculately clean on arrival. It rained heavily both nights although the yurt remained bone dry and this just added to the sense of adventure.

Our young sons loved exploring and foraging in the surrounding fields and forest. We went to the West Midlands safari park, GoApe in the Wyre forest and the Georgian town of Bewdley, all good attractions right on the doorstep. In the evenings we spent quality family time around a roaring campfire - just what memories are made of.

If you want to 'glamp' in style away from the crowds in the heart of rural England, look no further. Jan and David - we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Perfect 'get away from it all' break.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after - starting with a lift with our luggage down to our yurt. Bluebell yurt was amazing, the peace and quiet priceless. The location was perfect, nestled in the valley, buzzards calling by day, owls at night. The yurt was so well equipped, clean and comfortable. Bliss. And Brack the dog lived up to expectations created by others' reviews! Will definitely stay again, and bring the children next time as they will love it (and Brack!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldasma...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay. Jan and David welcomed us warmly with home made cake & a complimentary bottle of wine. David drove us down to Buttercup Yurt in a farm mule with all our belongings (to the delight of our 9 year old).
The Yurt has a cosy feel about it, but with all the space we needed to enjoy some family time (supply of books, games & puzzles). The 1st night was a little on the cool side, so the wood burner, king-sized/chair bed and duvet afforded us a comfortable sleep. Outside in the kitchen area, you'll find all you require to rustle up a meal; gas stove, pots & pans, utensils together with a bbq set (incl. charcoal 1st night).
Our son enjoyed venturing into the woodland to collect wood for the firepit. That together with the logs supplied, we all enjoyed sitting around the fire tucking into toasted marshmallows (& chocolate digestives).
As one of only 3 yurts (& 1 bell tent), we hardly saw any of the other visitors during our stay. It was refreshing to be woken up to the sound of birds, sheep & the horse in the field next door and to open our door to a unspoilt view of the woodlands nearby.
Silligrove is an ideal base to stay should you wish to explore the beauty of the Wyre Forest or/in addition to visiting some of the local sites; Severn Valley Railway, Ludlow Castle, West Midlands Safari Park etc.
It is clear Jan and David (the owners) have taking time to think of 'all the little things' to make your stay memorable. And for us, it certainly was!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel J
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights, as a family of 3, 2 adults and 1 child in a bell tent. Greeted with homemade rock cakes and a trip to the tent with our luggage to the lovely well equipped tent complete with it's own mini kitchen and toilet tents! Beautiful scenery and a real away from it all feeling. The owners were great and my 9 year old step daughter can't wait to go back, she loved seeing the horses, getting to feed the fish and playing with their lovely dog! Really couldn't fault it, will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helensism...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As 3 women of indeterminate age and a little too old for camping we booked the yurt with a little trepidation of cold evenings and aching backs. How wrong we were.
The yurt was so well equipped with special little touches of decoration by Jan , Dave dropped us and our bags at the door and our adventure began ,Evenings by the fire pit on comfy recliners as the little wood burner warmed up the inside before we retired to our large comfy beds. All the towels and equipment you could ask for plus cakes and wine an extra special touch,
The scenery is amazing the hosts very helpful and friendly and we loved every minute . Thank you very much for a fantastic experience,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the yurt and scenery surrounding it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekezza
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful experience in the wonderful Wyre forest , comfortable luxury yurts with the most amazing views of the forest , totally unique experience of the outdoors with the luxury of a comfy bed and amenities . Went with a young family and the children adored the space and fields . Nothing beats sitting round an open fire looking out over the forest in complete silence . You really get the feeling you are in the middle of no where and the host Jan & Dave have made sure that the yurts are secluded . Lovely warm welcome from Jan and Dave who really go that extra mile for you . The yurts are beautifully decorated and so comfortable and luxurious . The amenities are fantastic , everything we needed and more . I highly recommend this experience and I only live 15 mins away . I will be returning as the family enjoyed it so much .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing