We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best indian restaurants for miles”
Review of Vhujon Restaurant

Vhujon Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Bewdley
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best indian restaurants for miles”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is not one of your basic curry houses, food freshly prepared, tasty and well presented. Will always try to accommodate special requests. Very busy Friday and Saturdays, book in advance. Plenty of staff, friendly and helpful management. Have been visiting regularly since it opened, only once was the food below stand and it was instantly corrected and not charged for.
To be recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    63
    17
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a must”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

when visiting Bewdley we were recommended this restaurant by the hotel staff. must say we were not disappointed our very very fussy vegetarian daughter was in her element with the Quorn Balti !!!!.. well done xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123miles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal could not fault”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We continue to go back to Vhujon because the meal is excellent the staff are polite and the restaurant set out nicely. We always have a good evening and have never been disappoibted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good food any more”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I always go to vhujon indian in bewdly. I recommend people to go there, this's my also favourite place , I like there servise and like chat with them. Last time I being there with my family 8th jul 2014, I am realy depressed about foods, the foods are not cooking nicely, I had the one with ginger dish which is very popular there, i don't think it's cooked enough. I thought just only me got this problem but also my doughter don,t like her chicken korma, wich is very nice as always. I can,t make any complain because the people are so nice with my family but I am realy depressed about foods and my family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surely the best Indian in the area.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Polite attentive staff, great food, perfectly clean, every thing a good Restaurant should be.
We've tried others but always come back here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vhujon Restaurant also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Vhujon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing