We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately 5 star B & B”
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definately 5 star B & B”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First visit to Severn Valley Railway. Stayed for 5 nights, in an area new to us, and felt very happy to be at No 30. Jenny looked after us very well and trusted us to come and go as required which enabled us to be very flexible. The large breakfast lasted all day, and facilities were provided by Jenny for our cakes and cream buns brought in for evening tea. Ideal for Bridgnorth, The Iron Bridge, Shrewsbury, Ludlow, etc. Recommended.

Room Tip: If interested in Cricket -- plenty to watch out of the window in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frederick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just spent 3 days here. Only had one cooked breakfast very filling but the selection of fruits & cereals more than compensate.Jenny is a fabulous host.The rooms and facilities are also excellent, it's the little touches you notice
Felt as if I was at home,thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at No 30 in May 2013 and just relaxed from the off. Be hungry for breakfast as the fried platter is huge. An oasis with an african decor twist. We would not hesitate to stay again and Jenny adds a special touch.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davepen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

You won't find better and the location is pertect. Quality food, quality service, quality room and excellent all round. I have not stopped in better and would totally recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is an outstanding guest house near the river in Bewdley, Worcestershire, only three minutes walk into the town centre and overlooking a cricket pitch and extended open land. We have never stayed anywhere where the rooms are better provisioned with whatever the traveller might need - including a decanter of sherry and chocolates. The welcome is warm and genuine, visitors are made to feel like valued friends and the breakfasts are superb. It doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: There are three letting rooms. We have now stayed in them all, and each is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

As has been said on previous reviews the guesthouse is excellent and guests can look forward to very nice rooms and magnificent breakfast. A very good choice, good quality food and well cooked. It could not be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technophobe804424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Every word previously written about Number Thirty is so true. Beautiful accommodation, tranquil location but close to town and a very hearty breakfast tailored to personal taste. Jenny & Geoff are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chico363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.0 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
862 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Property: Number Thirty
Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing