We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean with an attentive hostess.”
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean with an attentive hostess.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Being a bewdley resident I required accommodation for elderly family members. The accommodation was impeccably clean and perfect location for their needs. There is an additional lounge area which we meant were able to join them for a lovely end to our evening. In the morning we joined them for breakfast, which was amazingly good value for money, none of us would require lunch! Jenny was totally attentive and made them feel completely at home and at ease. We will happily recommend No. 30 to any friends who come to see us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We've stayed at number thirty for 3 years running now and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bewdley! (although we have tried several others) Its the absolute best! Situated in a quiet position 5 mins walk from town centre with its own private parking. Jenny and Geoff are an extremely sociable and welcoming couple. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. The breakfast is fantastic-you couldnt want for more!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony overlooking the cricket green is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Jenny put us up for the weekend at very short notice and we were so glad she did. Geoff and Jenny are wonderful hosts and the accommodation is fabulous and faultless. Great food and lots of lovely little touches. Best B&B we've every stayed in and Bewdley is lovely as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takeachance270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First visit to Severn Valley Railway. Stayed for 5 nights, in an area new to us, and felt very happy to be at No 30. Jenny looked after us very well and trusted us to come and go as required which enabled us to be very flexible. The large breakfast lasted all day, and facilities were provided by Jenny for our cakes and cream buns brought in for evening tea. Ideal for Bridgnorth, The Iron Bridge, Shrewsbury, Ludlow, etc. Recommended.

Room Tip: If interested in Cricket -- plenty to watch out of the window in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frederick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just spent 3 days here. Only had one cooked breakfast very filling but the selection of fruits & cereals more than compensate.Jenny is a fabulous host.The rooms and facilities are also excellent, it's the little touches you notice
Felt as if I was at home,thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at No 30 in May 2013 and just relaxed from the off. Be hungry for breakfast as the fried platter is huge. An oasis with an african decor twist. We would not hesitate to stay again and Jenny adds a special touch.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davepen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

You won't find better and the location is pertect. Quality food, quality service, quality room and excellent all round. I have not stopped in better and would totally recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.0 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mug House Inn
Mug House Inn
#2 of 13 in Bewdley
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Property: Number Thirty
Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing