We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly five star and raises the bar....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 15 Bewdley B&B and Inns
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Truly five star and raises the bar....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Five star status requires standards that are hard to achieve and even harder to maintain.
No worries here though - Jenny has achieved Gold star status and the decor and lovely touches everywhere around raise number thirty above that.
We had high expectations and we're not disappointed.
Wonderfully comfortable and welcoming from beginning to end.
Room 4 is exceptional and the downstairs toilet must be unique....
This is the best B & B we've stayed in in all our many years of travel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for a second time,wonderful hosts nothing too much trouble.Would we stay again YES.Accommodation immaculate breakfast superb,close to town,but lovely and quiet.Guest lounge better than ours.Hosts could not do enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My Wife and I had been recommended to visit Bewdley as a lovely place to explore and relax. We found Number Thirty from its reviews on Trip Adviser and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived for 3 Nights (March 2014), Jenny & Geoff were wonderful hosts and couldn’t do enough for us. We had the wonderful Room 4 but all rooms looked superior and we had a great time in the area. Jenny’s breakfasts are to die for and we couldn’t think of anything she hadn’t thought of. They also advised on some lovely Pubs, Restaurants and places to visit. Don’t miss the Town Museum and Gardens a lovely place to explore. A truly memorable stay. Thank You Ever So Much.

Room Tip: All Rooms look lovely, but Room 4 over looks Cricket Ground with a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChalkySussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Jenny & Geoff made us very welcome in their lovely B&B. Great base for walks in the Wyre Forest and around Bewdley. Close to town centre.

Our hosts were extremely helpful in recommending and booking restaurants for us and served great breakfasts. We would recommend Number Thirty to anyone staying in this area.

Baz & Mary

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Being a bewdley resident I required accommodation for elderly family members. The accommodation was impeccably clean and perfect location for their needs. There is an additional lounge area which we meant were able to join them for a lovely end to our evening. In the morning we joined them for breakfast, which was amazingly good value for money, none of us would require lunch! Jenny was totally attentive and made them feel completely at home and at ease. We will happily recommend No. 30 to any friends who come to see us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We've stayed at number thirty for 3 years running now and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Bewdley! (although we have tried several others) Its the absolute best! Situated in a quiet position 5 mins walk from town centre with its own private parking. Jenny and Geoff are an extremely sociable and welcoming couple. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. The breakfast is fantastic-you couldnt want for more!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony overlooking the cricket green is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Jenny put us up for the weekend at very short notice and we were so glad she did. Geoff and Jenny are wonderful hosts and the accommodation is fabulous and faultless. Great food and lots of lovely little touches. Best B&B we've every stayed in and Bewdley is lovely as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takeachance270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Property: Number Thirty
Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing