We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars”
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend. We planned to do some walking and sightseeing in the area. Jenny couldn't have been more welcoming and stated that wet walking gear wasn't a problem as it could be dried out. Luckily although it rained we managed not to get caught in it! We had the room with the balcony looking out over the cricket field - stunning room, lots of space and every little touch you could think of, don't worry if you forget something Jenny has it sorted. Breakfast was delicious and lots of it. Would we come again absolutely the best B&B we have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwindonButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It was great having you stay with us.

Come back and see us soon!

Jenny and Geoff @ Number Thirty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but we were seriously considering moving in permanently!

Jenny and Geoff were superb hosts and were kind enough to let us check in later than normal to fit in with our family plans. We were in room 1 which was small but beautiful with a lovely view over the cricket pitch and greenery beyond. The room had everything you could possibly need - very comfy king sized bed, tea/coffee making facilities, sherry!, books, local info, wi-fi included & an iPod/iPhone dock. The en-suite shower room was also lovely with all the little extras that you could possibly need or think of. There's a super patio area outside with a great swing seat where we sat to enjoy a cold drink from the honesty bar whilst being serenaded by the cricketers and sheep!

The breakfast was just splendid too - we would certainly return here if we're staying in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It was great having you stay with us.

Come back and see us soon!

Jenny and Geoff @ Number Thirty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay a number thirty ( our first trip away from home in over 20 yrs) . Jenny & Geoff are a lovely warm couple , our room was spotless and very comfortable ,breakfast excellent , everything you could possibly need was there . We could of stayed and talked with Jenny all day, but we went to bewdley for a wedding . We're now hoping someone else wants to get married down there so we have an excuse to go back !!!

Room Tip: Room 4 has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It was great having you stay with us.

Come back and see us soon!

Jenny and Geoff @ Number Thirty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just had six marvellous days at Number Thirty. Discretely secluded but only a few minutes' walk alongside the river Severn into the delightful old town of Bewdley. Jenny and Geoff offer marvellous hospitality with luxury and tip top attention to detail - and the breakfasts are something else! If they gave more than five stars Number Thirty would surely be chasing a Ten.

Barbara and David Verity, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated.
We loved having you to stay and look forward to seeing you both again ... soon!
Kindest regards
Jenny & Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and myself stayed at Number Thirty for 2 nights in June 2014. What a fantastic guest house! Jenny goes beyond the extra mile. The house and bedroom were spotlessly clean and the décor was amazing. And then the breakfast...... well... I wasn't expecting that! We felt guilty for not being able to eat it all. Absolutely amazing. The guest house is in a perfect spot and my husband even managed to watch a cricket match from the bedroom window lol. There are some lovely little pubs along the River Severn where you can sit outside. In the local area, we went to Cadbury World, The Severn Valley Railway and the West Midland Safari Park. All are definitely worth a visit. We will definitely stay at Number Thirty again if we are in the area and will recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in bedroom one which overlooked the cricket ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danger_td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Five star status requires standards that are hard to achieve and even harder to maintain.
No worries here though - Jenny has achieved Gold star status and the decor and lovely touches everywhere around raise number thirty above that.
We had high expectations and we're not disappointed.
Wonderfully comfortable and welcoming from beginning to end.
Room 4 is exceptional and the downstairs toilet must be unique....
This is the best B & B we've stayed in in all our many years of travel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for a second time,wonderful hosts nothing too much trouble.Would we stay again YES.Accommodation immaculate breakfast superb,close to town,but lovely and quiet.Guest lounge better than ours.Hosts could not do enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyatBewdley, Owner at Number Thirty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back - very soon!

Kindest regards

Jenny & Geoff
Number Thirty
Five Star Riverside Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bewdley hotels
0.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
452 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
3.2 mi away
Worralls Grove
Worralls Grove
#1 of 2 in Arley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mug House Inn
Mug House Inn
#2 of 13 in Bewdley
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wharton Park Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing