We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed only overnight and arrived 2 hours early.
The staff were very helpfull at getting me into my room as soon as possible.
I purchased a "privilege room" as it looked cheap enough on the website as did the prepaid breakfast.
There was no elevator but this is understandable in a building of this age and design.
The room was quite a suprise. Large and well apointed with quite a nice private outdoor area.
The bathroom was large, as was the bed. The bed was great and i slept well. There was absolutely no noise from any other part of the motel in my room from the moment i closed the door.
There was ample parking. The breakfast was worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 privilege rrom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    172
    137
    69
    55
See reviews for
181
228
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed overnight to attend a dinner for in excess of 50 people.

Our room was spotless and comfortable but a little bland. I did moan because there was no mirror at the dressing table, closest to the electrical sockets and I wanted to dry my hair. However my partner found that the full length mirror door opened to provide not just the hideaway cupboard for the tea and coffee making things but also sockets and another mirror on the rear of the door. That sorted my problem!

The function room was a good size. Our meal was tasty and hot and everyone was served within minutes by friendly staff who doubled up on their jobs (ie serving behind the bar and waiting at tables). Breakfast next morning was also good.

Someone else has mentioned the steps up to reception. We are fit and healthy but I could see it would be a real problem for others if they are unable to climb steps with a suitcase.

If we attend the same event next year, I'd look forward to staying for the whole weekend as the surrounding countryside is well worth exploring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Mercure Kidderminster. I have passed on your comments to the whole team I am very pleased that you found your stay very comfortable and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is ideally situated close to Bewdley and Kidderminster, and there is a bus stop just outside which goes to both of them.
Also not far from Safari park and Steam railway.
On arrival we found it awkward having to carry our luggage up about 12 steps to reception, no ramp.
The receptionist was very helpful, even printed out the bus timetables for us and highlighted the times and routes for us.
The room was very clean and modern, the bed was really comfortable.
The hotel also has free use of the leisure centre next door, which has a pool in it.
We had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent as was the service and the staff were very friendly, The breakfast was also first class, We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review regarding your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were very recently married @ this venue & the staff were tremendous from start to finish. They couldn't do enough to help & went above & beyond the call of duty when my 'husband to be' forgot his shoes.
Our very special thanks go to all of the staff who made our day so very special for ourselves & our guests. We can't thank you all enough and it delights us to recommend this hotel whatever your needs or occasion.

Room Tip: Ask the staff......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Karen & Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted that your special day was such a memorable one and I have passed on your comments to the whole team. Congratulations again and thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominc Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable stay here last weekend. All the staff are helpful and make you feel welcome. Food was particularly excellent and not like some other chains that serve up luke warm dishes which fail to hit the spot. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely would choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel well back from the room and no noise even though hotel was very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

So comfortable, excellent service, extremely friendly staff and delicious food. Lovely grounds and right by the safari park too. Great facilities, would definitely go again. One tip - if you're planning to use the pool, take flip flops as you have to go outside across the courtyard.

Room Tip: Check there isn't a wedding going on if you want a quiet night's sleep as there are rooms fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

What a wonderfull review! I have shared your comments with the whole team who are all delighted to have received such positive feedback. and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you once again.

KInd regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Bedrooms are fine. Bar likewise but expensive. Resturant at night not brilliant. Menu rather lacks invention or any orginality. Hotel in pretty and extensive grounds. Excellent and very populat leisure centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adebabe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor and I was pleased to read about the many positive experiences during your stay. I have also passed on your comments concerning the menu to the head chef to make any necessary improvements. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
891 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
389 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Property: Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England (Formerly Mercure Kidderminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing