We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bewdley
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would return”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lovely location. Hotel staff without exception were very helpful and attentive and this more than made up for the hotel's slightly faded grandure.
Restaurant food quality and presentation was excellent but prices were high. What made this particularly galling was the fact our 2-for1 'taste card' had not arrived in time so we knew we were having to pay over the odds for the evening meals over the weekend!
Now our 'taste card' has arrived, we must pay for it after the first month. If we choose not to pay then using any of the restaurants which accept the card meanse we must pay inflated prices. I say 'inflated' because they've got to cover the 2-for-1 deal. So, could it prove that establishments that accept this card could find it counter productive?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterWestSussex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience on the whole. I am sorry that you did not receive your tastecard in time but I do hope you will get the opportunity to use it in our restaurant in the near future, thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    165
    125
    62
    51
See reviews for
163
215
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Would like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the hotel who made our wedding day so special. A special mention to Stuart our master of ceremonies who made sure our day ran smoothly from start to finish. Also to Helen the wedding planner who was on hand any time I had a question. Our room was huge which was a good job with 4 bridesmaids to get ready! Food was excellent during the day and our buffet was well received by all our guests. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimzb_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear aimzb_uk

Thank you for writing a review following your recent wedding at the Mercure Kidderminster and I am delighted that our staff and venue fitted your wedding needs so well. I am especially pleased Stewart and Helen made sure your day was one to be remembered. Congratulations again and I hope you had/have a wonderful honeymoon!

Kind Regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed only overnight and arrived 2 hours early.
The staff were very helpfull at getting me into my room as soon as possible.
I purchased a "privilege room" as it looked cheap enough on the website as did the prepaid breakfast.
There was no elevator but this is understandable in a building of this age and design.
The room was quite a suprise. Large and well apointed with quite a nice private outdoor area.
The bathroom was large, as was the bed. The bed was great and i slept well. There was absolutely no noise from any other part of the motel in my room from the moment i closed the door.
There was ample parking. The breakfast was worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 privilege rrom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed overnight to attend a dinner for in excess of 50 people.

Our room was spotless and comfortable but a little bland. I did moan because there was no mirror at the dressing table, closest to the electrical sockets and I wanted to dry my hair. However my partner found that the full length mirror door opened to provide not just the hideaway cupboard for the tea and coffee making things but also sockets and another mirror on the rear of the door. That sorted my problem!

The function room was a good size. Our meal was tasty and hot and everyone was served within minutes by friendly staff who doubled up on their jobs (ie serving behind the bar and waiting at tables). Breakfast next morning was also good.

Someone else has mentioned the steps up to reception. We are fit and healthy but I could see it would be a real problem for others if they are unable to climb steps with a suitcase.

If we attend the same event next year, I'd look forward to staying for the whole weekend as the surrounding countryside is well worth exploring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at Mercure Kidderminster. I have passed on your comments to the whole team I am very pleased that you found your stay very comfortable and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is ideally situated close to Bewdley and Kidderminster, and there is a bus stop just outside which goes to both of them.
Also not far from Safari park and Steam railway.
On arrival we found it awkward having to carry our luggage up about 12 steps to reception, no ramp.
The receptionist was very helpful, even printed out the bus timetables for us and highlighted the times and routes for us.
The room was very clean and modern, the bed was really comfortable.
The hotel also has free use of the leisure centre next door, which has a pool in it.
We had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent as was the service and the staff were very friendly, The breakfast was also first class, We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review regarding your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were very recently married @ this venue & the staff were tremendous from start to finish. They couldn't do enough to help & went above & beyond the call of duty when my 'husband to be' forgot his shoes.
Our very special thanks go to all of the staff who made our day so very special for ourselves & our guests. We can't thank you all enough and it delights us to recommend this hotel whatever your needs or occasion.

Room Tip: Ask the staff......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Karen & Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am delighted that your special day was such a memorable one and I have passed on your comments to the whole team. Congratulations again and thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominc Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable stay here last weekend. All the staff are helpful and make you feel welcome. Food was particularly excellent and not like some other chains that serve up luke warm dishes which fail to hit the spot. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely would choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel well back from the room and no noise even though hotel was very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
773 reviews
1.0 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
646 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kidderminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Property: Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing