We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 10 , very clean and lovely soft bed. Bathroom clean with complimentary shampoo etc, staff very polite and welcoming , great place to stay as a couple or with children. Dining room clean , and there was space between the tables, so you were not crowded by other guests. Smashing breakfast would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope you get the chance to visit us again soon where we will ensure you have another memorable stay. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having spent an exhausting 7hours in the car traing from out home town, to the safari around the corner from the hotel and a few hours driving round, I wanted nothing more to check into the hotel, have a nice cool shower and have a few drinks sat outside...
The room was pleasent, clean and tidy.. The 'cable tv' had terrestrial channels then all pay per view from there... Nothing mentioned on the site about that!!
Bathroom was clean and had my lovely cool shower, beds were relatively comfortable (my 8 year old had an instant siesta), so once we were changed - we headed to the bar... Nobody there, so we waited 7minutes and still nobody so I went to reception to ask, it was around 5pm so we asked for the food menu to be told they didn't serve food on a Sunday until 7:30.
Ok... Off we went to Frankie and bennies.
We returned after food to an empty bar again... Asked again for someone at reception and sat down to a warm pint.
Retired to bed where we realised there was no aircon and when I asked for a fan at reception they had none.
Clean, well spec'd hotel let down many staffing issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments on Trip advisor and I would like to apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. I was especially disappointed to see that you were unable to be served food until 7.30 pm on a Sunday. The restaurant opens in the evening every night at 6.30 pm including Sunday and there is also meals served in the bar all day. I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss some of your comments in more detail so please feel free to contact me on 033gm@jupiterhotels.co.uk and thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My partner won a gift voucher at work and it was for working , so we decided to book via a red letter days package a one night stay in a hotel as close as pos to the seven valley railway . We found that the mercure hotel ticked all the boxes , spa , pool ,old building etc , so we booked . I checked on trip advisor as one does but found a few not very nice reviews , so I was shocked to find after we had spent Sunday and the night with meal included how wrong other people had been .right from the start when we arrived , a warm welcome by the young lady on reception , key cards , directions , help in all ways , largest indoor pool been in , so spent few hours chilling before sitting out on terrace with drinks before a quick change and into restaurant for lovely meal .more drinks and off to comfortable large bed and zzzzzzz. Breakfast not rushed then said our goodbyes , and think it was a manager on the door on leaving so thank you very much , so don't always read into deep of other peoples stories .

Room Tip: Not to sure because we stayed on ground floor away from bar area in newer side
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you your stay was such an enjoyable one. Our whole team works very hard to ensure the highest customer service to our guests and I have passed on your kind comments to the whole team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Dominic Biggin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a 1 night stay here, never visited this mercure before but have to say staff were lovely extremely helpful. Big thankyou to Harriet.Natalie on reception and also to Megan in restaurant a delightful young lady. Ground are lovely and will definately recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thankyou also Manager Biggin for the crisps.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiddoStafford_staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on trip advisor and it was a pleasure to meet you during your stay. (it's a small world!) I have also shared your comments with the whole team and I do hope you come and visit us again if the opportunity arises. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Dominic Biggin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here when visiting West Midlands Safari Park (not too far by car). Lovely! This was our first stay at a Mecure, it was lovely, Staff were friendly, the breakfast was beautiful (tried eggs Benedict for the first time!) lovely pool facilities too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor and that you had such an enjoyable stay. I Do hope you get the opportunity to visit us again very soon and get the chance to sample some more delightful options from our breakfast menu.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Dominic Biggin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went for a 4 night break during a busy week, but Harriet on Reception was super helpful in sorting us to our favourite room 23. We stayed in that room last year, quiet ground floor near the back of the hotel & had the magical sight of the rabbits rabbits bouncing round the grass in the moonlight several nights round 3am!!
Our first night was a Sunday & dinner was superb. Although it was only just us two for dinner that night, the we had great meals and cheerful kind service by Stuart, the poor chef worked just for us too. We hoped to repeat the excellent cooked & presented bream again on our second night, but sadly the seasonal menu was changed & no bream! Never mind, we will return next year at the right time!!
All the staff are kindly & cheerful, making you feel really welcome. Susan has been with the hotel 21 years and even remembered us from last year. The room are are very efficent and discreet, with careful eye to detail.
The gardens are informal and very well kept by the team, with a long circular walk round the garden and thro a small wood.
This is one of our favourite hotels to relax and unwind and we will surely return.
The added bonus is the close proximity of West Midlands Safari Park and The Seven Valley Railway and Bewdley Museum (our 3 star attractions in the area).

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the surrounding countryside, especially the front ones.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on trip adviser, it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments and I do hope you come back and visit us again very soon and thank you once again.

Kind regards

Dominic Biggin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
405 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England (Formerly Mercure Kidderminster Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bewdley
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing