We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under new management”
Review of Horn & Trumpet

Horn & Trumpet
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horn & Trumpet
Ranked #11 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Arrived 48 hours after the new young manager took over and was impressed by his friendliness and honesty. A personable enthusiastic young man who deserves to make a success of his first management job. The room was clean and and all we needed for a 1 night stay. A selection of Real Ales were due in as we were leaving and bar food will soon be back on the menu. Go along and support this new venture and enjoy a pint

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinnon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

this is a lovely wee place to stay we got the room by luck as everywhere else was fully booked this was the last room in bewdley I think lol but we wern't dissapointed .... we were made to feel very welcome and got a great nights sleep its also in the centre of the town so great location !!! I would stay here again defo !! .... the only thing I would say was the breakfast could have been better but I would still reccommend to anyone that this place is still good value !!!

Room Tip: only stayed in the one room and that was great loved the nosy window :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

after coming to this pub for many years, it's now at its best! Sally has made the pub look fantastic! for bank holiday weekend there was entertainment every day, and good entertainment at that! the atmosphere was electric with both the younger and older generation everyone mixed well! the new pool room is great! and love how unique it's got with the quirky signage around the pub!
Overall a fab pub, with good staff, entertainment and beer!
what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The inside of the pub seemed ok although a little dark, we soon realised it was a young persons pub and not for us. The staff were friendly but we were not made particularly welcome and would not return. One good point was that the toilets were clean. Young people would enjoy the pool table and possibly would not mind the bad language.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2roam_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Myself and members of our fishing club have stayed at this homely B&B pub for several years and Proprietors Sally & Tom do everything to make you feel at home. Ideal for fishing groups with comfortable rooms each with tea making facilities, home cooked breakfasts, somewhere to store your fishing gear within the pub building and a decent range of beers for most tastes Bitters (Worcestershire Way, John Smiths) , Lagers, Cider (Thatchers). All located at the top of the main street (Load St) where you will find all eateries, bakery, supermarket, bank etc, and with excellent fishing nearby (Solhampton 4 miles, Cob House 14 miles, Elmbridge 10 miles). All at a really good price, you won't beat it.
Paul Bryan, Penketh & Old Hall Angling Society

Room Tip: Some rooms are en suite some are not but have bathroom adjacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed here with our local angling club for 5 days. Since last year it has been much improved by the updated decoration. The food is still good and the room was comfortable.
The club books a weeks fishing every year, and we are made welcome with a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY! as we have already booked for next year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed here and as previous reviews have said, this is a great place to stay for a weekends fishing.

The Landlady was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfasts and a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.

He'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustWilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
0.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.2 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
30 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Forester
The Royal Forester
#7 of 13 in Bewdley
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horn & Trumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horn & Trumpet

Address: Dog Lane, Bewdley DY12 2EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range: £25 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Horn & Trumpet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark & Angie wish to welcome you to the newsly renovated Horn and Trumpet, Bewdley. The Horn & Trumpet, Bewdley dates from 1840 when it was converted from a private residence into licensed premises. Today, it's a friendly, family run pub. There are 3 real ales on tap including local favourite HPA from the Wye Valley Brewery, along with traditional lagers, stouts, cider and a selection of wines. Families and dogs are welcome. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this attractive old town, the Horn & Trumpet has 6 comfortable guest bedrooms. All of the rooms have en suite facilities, all have a television as well as tea & coffee making equipment and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horn & Trumpet Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing