We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Kateshill House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kateshill House
Ranked #1 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A group of 4 couples stayed here last weekend and we could not fault the hospitality, luxury and size of bedrooms, the use of a very comfortable lounge, and of course, the excellent breakfast. The setting is ideal for walking into Bewdley and exploring the historic town and we had excellent evening meals at The Mug House and The Old Packhorse.

Thank you for Judith and Graham for their welcome and delicious afternoon on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maturewalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent B&B, very well decorated, clean and the gardens are beautiful. The Seymour room was like something out of the Ritz. The owners couldn't be any more helpful - we even got a lift and got picked up from the pub !! Breakfast 10/10.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1night and the place was wonderful the room fantastic and the morning breakfast just fantastic.
The owner so friendly and reliable could not fault this wonderful place.
The gardens and view are excellent and the history of the hotel dates back to henry the eight.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 707VENDETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is the best B&B I have stayed in, especially for the price. It is more sumptuous than many five star hotels around the world that I have stayed in. Comfortable, elegant yet not stuffy with a breakfast to suit. The location is perfect for Bewdley, 5 minutes walk to the centre, plenty of parking space. I agree with everybody else, what a find. Thank you Judith for all your hard work in making this place so brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gippybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I went to this super B and B (B and B really doesn't describe this place adequately) with a small group of girl friends. We had three lovely rooms and I was also shown a few of the other rooms which were also beautifully furnished. All the rooms have lovely finishing touches including bath robes, toiletries, fresh flowers, hospitality trays including chocolate biscuits etc. The welcome from the owners was really warm and friendly, and included tea and cake in the lounge, the house itself was just beautiful. Breakfast was great with a generous helping of mixed fresh fruit. We can't wait to go back, and if our husbands are lucky we will take them too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in the beautiful Seymour Room at Kateshill House for two nights. On arrival Judith was very welcoming, provided tea and cake in the lounge whilst she booked a table for us at a local hostelry.

The room was lovely, Judith and her husband were excellent hosts and the breakfast far better than anything at a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in Kateshill on our way back from a family trip. To say that I was truly impressed is an understatement. To run and maintain that house to such a high standard and with such finesse is incredibly hard work and to even spent time with your guests just shows how awesome the place is. I have seen over the years how Kateshill has developed and at times I was dismayed as to how it was allowed to deteriorate. It has been blessed to have the current owners who have 'lovingly' restored it. I can only thank Judith and Graham for having such a wonderful house for others to enjoy. Great breakfast as well. I look forward to returning, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onefullball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
2.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
943 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
0.4 mi away
Mug House Inn
Mug House Inn
#5 of 13 in Bewdley
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kateshill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kateshill House

Address: Kateshill House Kateshill, Bewdley DY12 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kateshill House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kateshill House Hotel Bewdley
Kateshill House Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing