We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mug House Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor(Stourport-on-Severn)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Elms(Abberley)
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
91
54
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
54
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomangry chefthe riverthe pubpublic car parkmusselshanging basketsrestaurant attachedquick stopfree passfridge with fresh milkreal alesloping floorsgorgeous foodgreat beerlog firefor sunday lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed over a weekend as the Hotel was one of the nearest to the Seven Valley Railway. From the start the staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were lovely all with a personal touch. The bar below was generally emptied around 11:30 which meant no sleep disturbance..that is of course if you wanted to leave the bar.. which we did not ! Drew, the manager, keeps an orderly House which is why it is so popular both as a meeting place and as a top notch restaurant. (when they say book on line they mean it...days before would be our advice !). Bewdley is an interesting town in itself and the Mug House Inn is the Jewel in the town's offering of hospitality. Actually we didn't want to leave which was in contrast to the previous Friday's conversation; "..do we really want to go all that way to Kidderminster..". So glad we did !

Room Tip: Those facing the river at first floor are obviously nicer albeit that they are over the public areas below
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shorterspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We visited the Inn for a preplanned trip to Bewdley and even though there were serious floods, the flood barriers held up perfectly and didn't ruin our trip. If anything it added to the amazing view of the river and surrounding area. You almost felt that you were in the river!

The room was beautiful, some very nice features, big four poster bed, lovely sitting area and the bathroom was nicely put together. Small touches like 'real milk' in the fridge really make a difference and we couldn't have hoped for better standards. Breakfast was excellent, a good variety of choice and you could tell that it was all cooked fresh. The pub itself is a lovely place to drink, lots of friendly locals and a great atmosphere.

Bewdley itself is a lovely place to visit, lots of places to eat and drink, some small quaint shops and plenty of things to do with the Severn valley Railway and Wyre Forest on your doorstep. The only problem is, its so nice you will want to move there!!

Room Tip: It,s a very busy pub so unless you are down there drinking and having fun, even on a week night you will hear some noise if you are on the first floor until about 1130ish.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcbig82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have stayed at the mughouse around 7 times now spent my 60th and have just booked for our 40th wedding anniversary. Food in restaurant and bar second to none, Rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean,Staff make you feel welcome and comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eviefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Its not very often that we can give a five star review to a pub restaurant but we do this without reservation. Great beer, great food, super service, proper pub atmosphere and scenic location. We called in for lunch had a couple of beers "Taylors Landlord" which was kept very well. I went for the fish and chip butty whilst the boss had the honey and mustard glazed ham sandwich. The bread was home made and nice and crusty, the tartare sauce with the fish and chips was home made with just the right hint of garlic , the salad with the ham sandwich was very nicely presented with a tasty dressing. The prices for both dishes was circa £10 a real bargain.
Well done to all who make this a place to add to the must visit list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was in the area for a business trip and this place was recommended to me by a customer.

You have to know that it's not a modern hotel but you will just feel like visiting friends and have your own room in their house.
Another small negative point is that the wifi is not very strong when you are at the last floor but works perfectly fine everywhere else.

Apart from that, it's a lovely hotel in a very quiet and nice location, the staff is friendly, the prices are affordable and you will sleep very good in the confortable beds.

If you are hungry, their restaurant is serving very good food at also very affordable rates.
If you are thirsty you can have a drink in the pub, which is very cosy and full of nice people ready to have a talk with you!

I am looking forward to my next visit to the Mug House!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews