We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bewdley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mug House Inn(Bewdley)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horn & Trumpet(Bewdley)(Great Value!)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
10
12
6
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
6
13
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

the breakfast service was under staffed, it was the barman that was doing everthing (poor man), simple things that you would expect were not readily available. Our room was full of cobwebs, with a broken tv with no remote, there was no en-suite which for the charge of the room you would expect, dark tired curtains, furnishings and decor. i managed to speak to the landlady on my way out, i just hope she heard what i had to say! and take action!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritajesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here on Sat 30th Oct, this was a very dissapointing experience, we got fed up of complaining to the gent behind the bar who did his best to rectify the lack of towels on arrival, the lack of hot water on the evening. The evening meal was very good, had a taste of home made and was very good value and good quality. There was no ice for the evening drinks though. Again in the morning there was no hot water for the morning shower, the clothes we had left in the bedside cabinet came out filthy with dust marks. Breakfast was cooked by the same gent who served us all afternoon and evening the night before, there were no side plates for toast,no knapkins no offer of orange juice and it was almost like the breakfast menu was a secret as we had to ask what was available, no porridge, wheatabix etc. In fareness breakfast was nice though. We did complain to the owner who did not really take much notice although made polite noises, another couple who stayed here had similar complaints and the paid the same price and had no en-suite bathroom !. This has so much potential but there was not much concern for customer satisfaction, I sent an email to state my concerns for poor value which went unanswered. The food was excellent and good value, the hotel side needs attention and some care to attract returning customers as with this careless approach to buisness it will not attract a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon8334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

8 of us picked the Black Boy as a base for a weekend's golf. The staff made us all very welcome. The rooms were more than adequate and the numerous bathrooms all had plentiful hot water. Our only complaint was the price charged in the restaurant but when we discussed this with the friendly and courteous owner he immediately reduced the price for us. Breakfast was excellent. For £25 a night B & B each it was an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Had an excellent meal. Staff were very friendly especially Jo who looked after us very well, I would recomend the Black Boy as a very good value for money establishment. We will visit again, probably November hopefully about 30 of us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Read123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I have stayed at the Black Boy 4 or 5 times while fishing in the severn valley area which is excelent around Bewdley and have always enjoyed it.
It has its own parking which is in short supply around the area and although the pubs decor is quite old fasioned it is in keeping with the age of the building which is 15th or 16th century i think ? and most of the rooms have oak beams throughout but the walls are thin and if you snore the the people in the next room might complain ?
The breakfasts are good and the food in the evening although basic is of a good standard.
As a base for fishing or touring i would recomend it and there is a locked up secure storage area for fishing tackle
All in all i do enjoy staying at the Black Boy and will be visiting again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulfish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews