We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage on the river front 
Bewdley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage on the river front 
Bewdley
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Cottage on the river front 
Bewdley
River View Cottage.
2 mins from the town
Pretty cottage on the river front. Beautiful views from lounge dinning area and both bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris S
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Parking close by.
Great location by the river.
Close to a variety of pubs, restaurants and shops.
Looks a little tired inside.
The owner was responsive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for you review.
Hope you can come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcnay
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect peace”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location fitted our needs perfectly. Everything we needed right on the doorstep. That included great local shops, beautiful river Severn, lots of places to eat from cafes to restaurants and the Severn Valley Railway.
The cottage was quaint, homely and welcoming.
It did however need a few bits and bobs attended to. I contacted the owner direct and got a very nice prompt reply to say they would get sorted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for the review. Hope you can again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lipglos19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet yet handy for everything.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was perfect as were the facilities.It was ideal for us and we really couldn't have asked for anything more. We live in a busy city relatively close by yet this was like stepping into a tranquil paradise with everything that was needed.It is easy to be critical and one can always find something that was not absolutely spot on but we would really have to be picky in this case.We loved it, as did our golden retriever and we would have no hesitation in recommending it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review its so lovely.
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay,
We would love you to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHERINE...
1 review
“perfect little cottage in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is located in a beautiful spot in Bewdley. The cottage is very homely and spotlessly clean and tidy.
We will visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. so pleased that you enjoyed your stay
and a big thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. look
forward to meeting you again
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catkin47
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect character cottage in beautiful Bewdley”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were staying overnight for a function in Bewdley but wished it could have been for longer! The cottage was perfect, lovely views over the River Severn and this quaint cottage so in keeping with the area. Well-equipped and was very grateful for small details such as milk in the fridge, tea-bags and loo rolls provided! It meant we didn't need to waste time shopping for essentials. The main bed was extremely comfortable and very clean. Also, the owner was kind enough to allow us to stay beyond the official leaving time, which meant we were able to enjoy a lovely relaxing morning in Bewdley. Would definite recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you can come again. thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman-co...
Blackpool.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Short Break.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location is spot on. Easy to find. Shops, chippy, and pub right next door. As has been said a number of times the property needs decorating and is a bit shabby inside and out, and there are no smoke alarms.
On the plus side it has sky tv although the actual television it is connected to needs replacing. Im sure they can afford it..
The view from the front door is great and the surrounding area is lovely. Take the steam train ride its a nice day out.
With a bit of a clean up I would defo go again....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks for you review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.The smoke alarm is
on the glass unit. I will move it to a more prominent position.
The tv is new maybe its a little smaller. i did try a 42in but it overwhelmed
the room. I will send you a message once the painting is finished as we would love you to come again.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing