We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2008

I regularly stay away with my work, so I have stayed in my fair share of hotels, but I can say without a doubt that this is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in and knocks the spots of overpriced hotels in london. The service was outstanding, after we returned from dinner we found that whilst we had been eating the room had been quickly tided, the bed turned down and the extra pillows added, the cups we had used for tea cleaned and the cookies replaced. The room came with complimentary sherry and fresh fruit and bath robes. We were in a standard room but it was still extremely large with a completely seperate bathroom (through an internal hallway), complete with sepearate bath and shower.

The food at dinner was simply stunning and the staff very attentive. The table d'hote menu was very good value, and anyone with a taste for cheese should sample the impressive cheese trolly! The breakfast was equally lovely, with a nice selection of hot dishes from the kitchen, the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were exceptional.

We will definately be returning, and have been inspired to check into one of the exeutive rooms next time!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank k81983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Brockencote Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2008

A lovely hotel, quiet, perfectly located, efficient staff and marvellous food. Huge bedroom with blissful bed, fruit bowl and sherry. What more could you want? Perhaps a more modern bathroom (better lighting, some body lotion and a smarter shower) and no creaking floors. But these are tiny points, it was wonderful and we will return!

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

I have now stayed at Brockencote Hall eight times in the last 18 years and can safely say that it is the only hotel that I have stayed at in the UK that has maintained impeccable standards in all service areas.

The rooms are very generously sized, beds supremely comfortable, a peaceful and relaxing location, a truly superb restaurant and the perfect level of attentive yet friendly service make this a model that other hoteliers would be well advised to emulate.

To be frank, compared to this hotel, those in London and Manchester that I have had the misfortune to frequent over the years are not even up to the standard of pale imitations; sadly, mediocrity seems to be perfectly acceptable these days and this, when coupled with surly 'service' and staff who are incapable of understanding even the simplest question means that I now avoid staying in city hotels at all if I can help it.

Thank goodness for islands of excellence such as that found at Brockencote Hall.

Stayed: November 2005
2  Thank ajs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

On a visit from the States, travelling throughout the UK, and mainly the midland shires, we found the Brockencote to be a super hotel. Super rooms, views, service and food. Recommend 100%. Well done and thank you Brockencote Hall!

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank uktoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

We had a wonderfull two nights at this hotel. we were made very welcome, with very polite attentive staff going out of their way to make our stay a great experience. Food is fabulous, both breakfast and the superb restaurant which attract a lot of non residents. Only slight quibble is the decor of the rooms and bathrooms is slightly dated now. That was the only bad thing i can think of and it did not make any difference to us!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bish_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2006

We have been visiting Brockencote for three years for special meals; this year we decided to stay overnight for our 41st wedding anniversary to make up for a disastrous experience for our 40th. (Wish I'd seen Trip Adviser last year!)

Brockencote has probably the best attentive service, food, and atmosphere of anywhere we have stayed; I always feel like Lady of the Manor. It is, however, very relaxed. Although classed as standard not superior, our room and and bathroom were huge and very well furnished, including a large comfy sofa. Everything in the room was top quality, including Royal Doulton china, and ample drinks, sherry and fruit were provided. (The sherry decanter was even re-filled while we were at dinner.) The hotel is beautifully and peacefully situated, without a sound at night. Our bill of £244 for dinner, bed and breakfast plus wine and drinks represents excellent value.

Two words of warning, though - dress is usually very smart, and around Christmas it is common to see evening or cocktail wear. Also, during dinner the maid will visit the room to tidy and turn down the bed - so avoid leaving undies in an untidy heap on top of it!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LizAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
235
Reviewed 25 June 2005

My wife and I spent two nights at this country hotel in June 2005, having failed to secure a room at two of its better-known neighbours. The fact that not a single review had been posted on this site was hardly encouraging, but we were both surprised and delighted by what we found - an absolutely first class, well-managed, acceptably-priced top-end hotel in a very pleasant setting, with spacious rooms and excellent food to go with it. I can only assume that the Worcestershire locals have been trying to keep it a secret. Don't let them! The fact that the owner managers are supremely helpful and attentive merely added to what was already a 100% satisfactory experience. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaddesley Corbett
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
922 reviews
4.6 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
18.1 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockencote Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockencote Hall Hotel

Address: Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Chaddesley Corbett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chaddesley Corbett
Price Range: £100 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockencote Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Brockencote Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockencote Hall Country House Hotel Chaddesley Corbett
Brockencote Hall Hotel Chaddesley Corbett, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing