We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
598
106
34
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
106
34
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea homemade biscuits little touches fresh milk in the fridge pre dinner drinks taster menu beautiful hotel special occasion luxury hotel complimentary water amuse bouche journey home birthday treat cheese board staff were attentive between courses beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was booked for a wedding reception. We stayed the night and the wedding party had booked exclusive use of the hotel. The service and food was excellent - very tasty and well presented on time. The rooms were spotlessly clean and with all the facilities as advertised. We all had a wonderful time and were able to treat the hotel as if we guests of the Lord and Lady of the hall. The staff were attentive, friendly and remained unobtrusive in the background, but seeing to all the guests needs. We had excellent food for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet was very good too. Breakfast in the morning was very efficient and tasty with all the right food arriving to the correct person. There was plenty of car parking space and wonderful grounds for the photographing of the bride and groom. The venue is also great for supporting other activities for the wedding - we had laser clay pigeon shooting. The rooms downstairs are excellent for sitting and playing any games. The wedding coordinator must have done an excellent job behind the scenes as everything went so smoothly.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Held my son and daughter in laws wedding reception here on the 26th May 2014.
The whole day was marvellous right down to the last detail.
It is right up there with the best , the staff attentive, the food excellent, the rooms nothing but luxurious.
Only gripe could be the price of drinks, perhaps I am just careful.
Can not recommend the venue highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I cannot compliment this hotel enough. The attention to detail was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was excellent. 5 stars!
Rooms were excellent.
If we are in this area again we will definitely stay again.
Top rating from us.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanH64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having stayed in many hotels throughout the country through work and for pleasure, I must say that this hotel is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in, not just a lovely setting but more importantly every single member of staff that I met were just terrific. The attention to detail at every point was fabulous from the breakfast to evening meal Everything I wanted they had and everything I forget to take with me they supplied. Well done to everyone a fantastic team.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel on our arrival for a wedding reception. Stunning building & grounds, staff very efficient & professional. Lovely meal & evening. Bedroom was gorgeous with so many little touches that made our stay so luxurious! Breakfast was top quality, again staff very attentive & professional. Would love to stay here again! Great venue for a wedding or special night away

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank gizzyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews