We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont make me leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a weekend visit here booking via 'Secret Escapes'. This hotel exceeded expectation. From the greeting to checkout everything was perfect. Our room was one of the nicest I have stayed in. Double aspect windows, beautiful fireplace, gorgeous bathroom. The list goes on. However it's the detail that makes a stay special. Homemade biscuits on arrival. Nespresso machine, fruit and nuts, bed being turned down!! Dinner was delicious, and breakfast a dream. Go!! Go now.

Room Tip: Room 2. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed overnight here for one night after a friends wedding (also at the same venue) and were very impressed. The journey up the drive way is like something from a Jane Austin novel with lambs and sheep roaming the grounds and a lake. The venue is beautiful and the rooms refurbished to very high standards. We stayed in a king and the size of the bed was unbelievable! Loved the nice little touches such as fruit and water along with nuts and the tea and coffee/biscuits. Beautiful views - the bar prices were pretty high though so I would recommend this place more for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Brockencote is a family favourite and is, fortunately, on our doorstep. We have dined their many times but had a longer, overnight stay on the evening of a family wedding. What a wonderful wedding venue it was and the whole day went without a hitch, due to the charm of the hotel and the efficiency and professionalism of its staff. The rooms were spotlessly clean and welcoming.I was very impressed by the attention to detail shown - lovely china cups and saucers,bath robes and slippers, good quality toiletries, pampering at its finest. The wedding breakfast was superb and an excellent full English breakfast the next morning, overseen by very attentive staff, completed a happy and memorable stay. It is the perfect hotel for a thoroughly self-indulgent,relaxing break.

Room Tip: It would be hard to find fault with any of the rooms but overlooking the parkland was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just what we wanted - the drive up to the hotel set the scene. Lambs baa'ing in the field, Staff came to car park to help with bags. Wonderful room, superb dinner. The cheese board was magnificent and the staff a dream

Room Tip: Avoid 22 because it's noisy at the end of service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickQ186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had two rooms for two nights and I can honestly say it wasn't long enough. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the food amazing and the rooms were beautiful.

We had complimentary water in the fridge and fresh fruit and nuts as well as home made biscuits. The bathroom had a roll top bath, along with Molton Brown toiletries.
.
I can highly recommend this hotel and its staff and hope to return soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyJaneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A wonderful place to have an overnight stay with breakfast and dinner. It was a shame I only had one night in this relaxing unassuming hotel. The staff were unobtrusive but attentive, ensuring that we had a superb stay. Food in the hotel was borderline michelin star, thoroughly delightful fare, with the one criticism that they could have been a little more generous with the cheese serving (was presenting with an amazing trolley full of various cheese, but then only got a few tiny slithers).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Didn't really have too high expectations as just a bit of a stop off on our way back home but was really impressed staff were excellent and the hotel and room was lovely only slight negative was that we were in a disabled access room so the shower was a bit strange.
The meal in the restaurant was superb and imaginative nudging Michelin star standard and service was excellent. The only tiny thing was that we were seated near to the door into the kitchen so at times was a bit noisy.
Overall enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOOLS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaddesley Corbett
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
5.9 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
18.1 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
14.8 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
949 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockencote Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockencote Hall Hotel

Address: Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Chaddesley Corbett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chaddesley Corbett
Price Range: £101 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockencote Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brockencote Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockencote Hall Country House Hotel Chaddesley Corbett
Brockencote Hall Hotel Chaddesley Corbett, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing